We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely meeting & eating place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mrs P's

Mrs P's
35 High Street, Anstruther KY10 3DQ, Scotland
01333 311931
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 20 Restaurants in Anstruther
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Lovely meeting & eating place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

Stay fairly local and have known this cafe/deli for many years. Lovely and friendly couple (Joan & Eddie). The open sandwiches are of epic NYC proportions and packed with made to order produce and the coffee's got a real kick to it. A great place for a lunch if you're visiting ;)

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    10
    0
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Bloody hell wife loved the paintings and bought 2”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We have been here on 2 separate occasions while staying at the bank hotel and the waterfront and have found the food exellent mainly lunchtime menu soup and a roll or a toastie all been very good and I recommend it for a pleasant lunch, But dont look at the art work lol it will cost you 50 times the price of a toastie lol trust me, But to be honest we love the paintings we have bought and would have lost out on this chance if we hadent visited

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Very good homemade food. Went in for a coffee - food so good we had lunch and took some food home with us for later. Owners gave us a friendly and helpful service. Great little place.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
“Excellent Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Stopped off for a snack lunch and couldn't fault either the soup or the toastie. Service was quick and friendly. Would definitely recommend.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinross, United Kingdom
1 review
“Homemade cooking at its best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Fabulous homemade lunches, friendly atmosphere, great service.

Will definitely be back again to sample more of the fine baking!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mrs P's also viewed

Anstruther, Fife
 

Been to Mrs P's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mrs P's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.