We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“jeannie great atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coast Coffee

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Coast Coffee
Shore Street, Anstruther, Scotland
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 20 Restaurants in Anstruther
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Fife, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“jeannie great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I went to Coast Coffee with friends and to my delight they did gluten free toasties and cakes
which I might add were excellent .it was a lovely sunny day and we sat outside to eat ,the service was first class and the staff friendly and helpful.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    11
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Heat and soul !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

What a lovely, cheery wee corner of the seafront. Very friendly local staff. Good selection of eats and lovely tray bakes.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Miss”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Fantastic coffee service top marks always feel welcome so friendly and happy sits in a wee sun trap ...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Best Local Coffee House”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Coffee, cakes, etc always top class. Pity it has limited space as sometimes can't find a seat. Right in the harbour with outside seating if weather is fine.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“great little coffee shop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

ive been in for coffee before and a superb brew they do....really friendly ....on this occassion i was in a rush...was good friday, and i just needed some paper cups ...needless to say hey presto...three cups no charge and with a smile and a a joke i was back on the road....thats coast, i will be back :)

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coast Coffee also viewed

 

Been to Coast Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coast Coffee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.