We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly little place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coast Coffee

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Coast Coffee
Shore Street, Anstruther, Scotland
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 20 Restaurants in Anstruther
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Friendly little place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We have been here a couple of times for an ily coffee. There are about 12 seats inside but plenty outside- if you dont mind sitting by the (not too busy road) and opposite the toilets. The locals hang out there- which is always a good sign. Service lovely - recommended

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    11
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

We dropped in on a cold day and were very pleased by the warm welcome. Coffee was great and they even put together a gluten free toastie for me with a bowl of tortilla chips to make up for the small pieces of bread.

Highly recommended!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We went into this restaurant one afternoon for tea and scones and were pleased with the atmosphere and serice we received.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A wee gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We always visit Coast coffee when in this neck of the woods. A great place to sit outside and watch the world go by. Service is always very friendly and genuine, coffee perfect and the best caramel shortbread ever.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St.Andrews
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Almost a Home from Home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Coast Coffee opens early and it's not long before folk are arriving for really quite excellent coffee and a range of delicious light refreshments. Newspapers are available ( a nice touch) and there's always a friendly smile with both locals and visotos sharing conversations.
The sad wee infant, leaning against the outside wall (not a real one, but looking so realistic) creates much comment.
When the sun is shining the outside seating makes it a great place to be, particularly when there are daffodils on the tables. it's one of my favourite places.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coast Coffee also viewed

 

Been to Coast Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coast Coffee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.