We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pensioners portion” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Waterfront Restaurant

Waterfront Restaurant
18-20 Shore Street, Anstruther KY10 3EA, Scotland
+44 (0)1333 312200
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 20 Restaurants in Anstruther
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Montrose, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“pensioners portion”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Go here on a regular basis, new staff today and new portion size. I did'nt ask for a pensioners portion but that's what I got, must have been obvious to the waitress. The bill was full price. NO TIP, will give place a miss for a bit. AVOID WHEN BUSY!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    110
    41
    21
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We had a late breakfast at the Waterfront. Great bacon and pancakes. Good atmosphere and service. We ate dinner here last year really good seafood.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westgate on sea kent
1 review
“waterfront restaurant anstruther”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

i went here with family ,burger came with dollop mince and grated cheese on top. predictable choices and zero atmosphere despite charming location.see brian c review

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We went here for a high tea. It was amazing we had fish and chips, the fish was so fresh and tastey. The staff were very nice and although it was very busy we had no waiting at all. we will definately be going back. The only issue is the parking which is a nighmare go in plenty of time as it took us 30 minutes to get parked.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Waterdisgrace”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Visited Anstruther after taking part in Coastal Walk and chose Waterfront Restaurant for late lunch. We had burger with chilli cheese and steak and ale pie, food was ordinary at best, don't understand the glowing reviews on here, won't be returning.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waterfront Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Waterfront Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waterfront Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.