We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Hogmanay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Drummohr Holiday Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Drummohr Holiday Park to your Saves list
Drummohr Holiday Park
Levenhall, Musselburgh EH21 8JS, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
“Happy Hogmanay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

When I read Mrs Trotter's damning review I was a little worried about my husband's choice of site for our New Year's break. However, I need not have worried at all. The staff were absolutely lovely! We were made welcome from the second we walked into the reception until our farewell. We popped into reception a couple of times for info and everybody was great. The site is not a Caravan Club site (we have been members of 20 years) and as such has different prices, standards and facilities. We thought that it was a little on the dear side, but not too bad. The facilities were kept very clean at all hours. The golf buggies do whizz around the site - but the men on board were doing a fab job keeping everything shipshape. I do not believe for a second that they were a danger to children. The sanitary block could do with an update and extra shower for high season - but all caravan sites experience queues in summer! The washing up area, laundry and chemical are all perfectly adequate. If kids clean their teeth in the wrong place it is not the owners fault. The site layout is no different to many others and we had no difficulty getting sited and parked. There is ample space for a car and caravan on each pitch and the serviced pitches are huge.
Drummohr is in a beautiful location near to the coast and the villages and towns have a lot more to offer than MrsTrotter's review. We drove into Edinburgh in 20 minutes and the bus took 55 minutes at peak time. We bought a day ticket for £3.50p.
We enjoyed our Hogmanay visit very much in our caravan and the other accommodation looked very good. We will definitely return to his friendly site.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alison b, Front Office Manager at Drummohr Holiday Park, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you for your review, we glad you had a lovely time both on our park and in Edinburgh.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    20
    8
    4
    5
See reviews for
29
38
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
uk
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Booked two cabins for a works christmas get away and i couldn't have picked a better site.. the staff were v.friendly and efficient, there cabins were v.clean and spacious (no photo shopped photos ) the hot tubs maintained every day ... a quick and cheap £1.50 bus ride to Edinburgh local take aways deliver (best indian ever )... also found out it is a dog friendly site with a dog sitter close by .....i would like to thank the staff for making us so welcome and will defiantly be rebooking for next year .. can't recommend it enough cheers

Room Tip: hot tubs are amazing and so relaxing !
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Stopped for 3 nights in the octolodge. Lodges were great, the wardens were very helpful and nice. Touring park for camper ants and touring vans looks great. Only 5 mins drive from wallyford park and ride with a bus what takes you to princes street edinburgh. Great stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bed log cabin with hot tub and it was great. As our stay was in Oct I worried about being cold but the log cabin had a fantastic central heating system, we were warm & cosy for the duration of our stay. The hot tub was fab!! It is on the decking area but undercover. Lovey and warm even on the coldest evening. A real treat.
The lodge has a fully fitted kitchen with dishwasher (tablets incl) fridge & a freezer. Utility roomhas aniron and ironing board, hoover, etc.
Lovely bedrooms both with en suite and nice crisp white quilt covers. Best of all is that all beds have 2 plump, soft pillows per person!
Staff were friendly and helpful.
We will definitely be back : )
The Woods Family x

Room Tip: Hot tub is a must! Remember the bottle of something nice to sip while in the tub admiring the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Spent three nights here - not sure why other reviewers thought the owners unfriendly. The site is well laid out and the facilities are excellent. Our two dogs especially liked the recommendation for their daily walk. Park and ride to Edinburgh is a few minutes away - the train is slightly more expensive than the bus but only takes ten minutes. Would certainly recommend this to other motorhome or caravan holidaymakers.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottish Highlands
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Have just returned from a break at Drummhor Holiday Park. Many thanks to the owners for their assistance in making our stay stress-free and comfortable. Special thanks for recommending Bill from "Come Walk With Us", as he looked after our elderly dog very well and allowed us the freedom to travel round the capital by bus without having to worry about parking and leaving our old pooch in the boot for hours on end. We are now "hot tub" converts and will be making sure one is available wherever we holiday in the future.

Room Tip: If you can stretch to a hot tub, please do as they are very well maintained and a great treat for ac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights with my partner and small dog. Our original plans changed and managed to get a two bedroom lodge with hot tub here.

The lodge was brilliant. Very spacious and clean and had all the little bits u would need that u might forget like dishwasher tablets. The bedding was lovely and white.

Hot tub was amazing and very clean also. Ours was outside but under cover. There was a 4 seater wooden table outside undercover too.

Dining table inside and two couches with a LCD TV and DVD player. Good fridge and freezer facilities and they provided iron and ironing board.

One bathroom had bath and overhead shower other was just a toilet and shower. Technically both rooms were ensuite.

Plenty cupboard space as well.

Would definitely go back here in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Drummohr Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drummohr Holiday Park

Address: Levenhall, Musselburgh EH21 8JS, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > East Lothian > Musselburgh
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Musselburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drummohr Holiday Park is situated just twenty minutes away from Princes Street in the heart of Scotland’s capital Edinburgh. To the other side of the Holiday Park is the beautiful East Lothian countryside.Our AccommodationThe Holiday Park offers luxury holiday lodges, some with hot tubs, pitches for caravans, pitches for camping and an alternative to traditional camping, the octolodges and the bothy’s. Small shop, visitor information, local brochures and leaflets are available at reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and T4B so you can book your Drummohr Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drummohr Holiday Park Musselburgh, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drummohr Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.