We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza HMMM” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Milanos

Milanos
Thomas Street, Ballymena, Northern Ireland
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 77 restaurants in Ballymena
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Ballymena
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Pizza HMMM”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Pizza is brilliant
Garlic Bread is brilliant
Staff Is Brilliant
Speed is out of this world
Good choice in the menu

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    17
    12
    0
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Food + Great Night Out had by all”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

6 of us were out for a 'Girls Night Out' Husbands and boyfriends left at home (where they should be) 1 of the girls had been to Milanos before after a day shopping and suggested we go there before heading out to the local hotel we were staying in. The outisde of the restaurant looks very welcoming and inviting with the strong red exterior yet inside is very rustic downstairs, great atmosphere, and more 'unique' upstairs with small tables and a few bigger parties enjoying themselves around us. The menu could do with maybe a pasta dish just to vary the options but the pizzas are to die for. I shared a chilli steak pizza with my sister and we both cleaned our plates! I would highly reccomend it, cant remember the name of it but it was delish!!! They also do steaks, burgers and gougons (yum yum) Its BYO which helps keep the price down and means you can bring all your favourite drinks that some places may not sell, everyone around us was enjoying themselves eating and drinking, to top it all off the tall dark and handsome waiter made us feel very at home and catered to our every need lol. We will DEFINITELY be back, if not for the close shopping or the amazing food then maybe for the eye candy! Definitely try this little pizzeria if ever your up that way!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Not for the faint hearted”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Well liked by the locals, this is the kind of place where you will experience everything that Ballymena culture has to offer.
If you like that sort of thing!!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antrim, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great pizza but try the steak too!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Went here for a pre stag feed and its changed since i was there a while ago, upstairs looks great, lots of little details, even the toilets very clean and cool looking. Bring your own drink and enjoy the menu, these guys have been doing this a while and they are good at it. Try the steak as they do other stuff than pizza.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chester,uk
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

If you want a great pizza , look no further. Casual approach from the staff, but food was excellent. No alcohol, but you can take your own!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Milanos also viewed

Ballymena, County Antrim
Ballymena, County Antrim
 
Gracehill, Ballymena
Ballymena, County Antrim
 

Been to Milanos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Milanos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.