We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lazaat

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Lazaat to your Saves list
Lazaat
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Woodhill Way | Hull, Cottingham, Kingston-upon-Hull HU16 5SX, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cottingham
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Had a lovely stay here in February, We ate in the restaurant in the evening and were presented with large portions of food served by welcoming staff. The bar prices are also reasonable as were the food prices and the mini bar in the room. We had room 10 which was very spacious with comfortable surroundings and a nice bathroom. The hotel was very quiet and so was the bedroom location which was ideal. The hotel also has a nice theme though out. We would definatley come back to this hotel :)

Room Tip: room 10 was huge and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    77
    26
    16
    19
See reviews for
66
123
18
90
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Beverly
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

We couldn't have asked for more, everything was perfect, we had no problems at all, would definitely highly recommend to everyone.We felt that the staff would bend over backwards to help in any way and also the food available is second to none, brilliant.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

Booked in with a colleague on Monday 24th February prior to conference the next day. Receptionist was extremely welcoming & polite. Room quality was of a very high standard. Even mini bar prices were competitive ( unusual for a hotel) Evening meal included in price was top quality ! bar and waiter service was top notch, beds were extremely comfortable, continental breakfast was very good too, proper bloomer bread, plenty of fresh pastries. well done to all staff, would definitely stay there again

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Attended an evenig function so booked a room for an overnight stay.
Nice theme to the bedroom - its just a bit tired and not sure if items are nailed down to stop guests from taking them, or to stop breakages.
Breakfast on the weekend has the option of ' full English' this was poor - no real option to replace the pork products ie.bacon and nice pork sausage. For me its not part of a hotel culture to stand making my own toast, - am I pandantic wanting a toast rack?

The evening food at the function was delicious - it was a shame that everything was not to the same standard.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Thanks to all at lazaats for a wonderful day & evening, fantastic venue, excellent food, reasonable bar prices, staff very good all day, would recommend anytime, stayed the night and the rooms are very comfortable with all mod cons and large comfortable beds.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welshpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Lazaat served two purposes...an overnight stay with dinner and a funeral "reception / buffet
The stay was first class, warm welcome, nice, comfortable, well equipped rooms. Good food ...both Indian and British. Easy to find.
The reception was first class...nothing was too much trouble ...just ask ..and if it could be done...it was! The buffet was superb...very tasty, hot and plently if it...constantly refreshed.
Any niggles...not really...., rooms a bit in the warm side..(although better warm than cold in the middle of winter) and another minor niggle...the wine was not served..just put on the table ..but eh..if I need to go to Humberside again I'll be staying at the Lazaat...no question.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston upon Hull
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

We booked the Monsoon Suite for a party for 56 people. Let me say right away that the hotel did a super job. The staff were efficient helpful and unobtrusive. Things got done with no fuss. The catering was excellent and the food plentiful and delicious. Some guests stayed in the hotel and found the rooms comfortable and good value. We had a lovely evening in pleasant surroundings. What more could we say? Heartily recommended.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lazaat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lazaat

Address: Woodhill Way | Hull, Cottingham, Kingston-upon-Hull HU16 5SX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Kingston-upon-Hull > Cottingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cottingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lazaat 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lazaat prides itself on being independently owned and operated. We believe that we have set our own standard of service which is beyond the level of group owned hotels.We have a small but quirky & professional team who are always willing to go that extra mile to ensure that your stay is enjoyable & relaxing from the moment you book, to your arrival & stay, and finally to the point of your departure.We are committed to guarantee that your ‘Lazaat Hotel Experience’ is one to remember ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Lazaat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lazaat Hotel Cottingham
Lazaat Cottingham, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lazaat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.