We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREATEST DAY OF OUR LIVES...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lazaat

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Lazaat to your Saves list
Lazaat
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Woodhill Way | Hull, Cottingham, Kingston-upon-Hull HU16 5SX, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cottingham
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“GREATEST DAY OF OUR LIVES...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We held our full wedding at lazaat in august in the monsoon suite, we booked it on the day they held a wedding fare and got some great discounts,
The staff are all very friendly and helpful (APART FROM ONE VERY RUDE CLEANER) and catered for our every need. The lady who ran the monsoon suite that day really went out of her way to make sure everything ran well for us , we had a major panic as our guitarist didnt turn up but the lady rushed around at the last minuet to find some music to our taste which went down really well with our guests
We Where Invited for a wedding taster evening which was a great idea as it gave us chance to sample a few different ideas and helped make our mind up..
For the food,we chose leek & pot soup, roast beef for main and the best brandy snap baskets we had ever tasted for desert.
Everyone has said that lazaat was a great place and was one of the best weddings they had ever been to
WE WOULD RECOMMEND LAZAAT TO EVERYONE AS IT WAS THE PERFECT PLACE FOR OUR PERFECT DAY.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    84
    27
    16
    19
See reviews for
81
130
19
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hull
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We recently had our wedding at Lazaat, with the ceremony in the Saffron Suite and the Reception in the Monsoon Suite.

The booking process was very easy and relaxed with excellent advice and guidance from the whole of team. All of the staff involved on our wedding day were extremely helpful and professional throughout, all of our guests needs were catered for, wheelchairs, children and babies - nothing was too much trouble. We would like to mention a special thank you to Chris, our dedicated team member who was just fantastic and extremely professional. The ceremony itself was perfect, it was relaxed and well structured, everything ran fluidly.

For the wedding breakfast we chose the beef wellington which was extremely tasty, we would highly recommend it. All of the food was lovely, our evening guests commented on how nice the evening buffet was.

We cannot thank the Lazaats team enough for all of the efforts made on our special day, we highly recommend Lazaat to anybody who is looking for a wedding venue, you simply would not be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We had a delicious meal at Lazaats with some friends who were visiting the area. We were all very impressed by the food, the service and the ambience of the place.

The meal was a fabulous fusion of Asian foods - absolutely delicious!! Even better it was good value!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston upon Hull, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Used the restaurant on a number of occasions and food I was always of a high standard. The service is the best I have come across and they are always obliging, even the 'student' waiters. They once served my wife with a meal she did not order and everything was put right immediately. We have taken family and friends and they have never been disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverstone, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We had business in Sheffield, Rotherham and Hull over two days and as we had previously lived in Rotherham we looked for a hotel in this area. All I can say is thank goodness for Trip Advisor, we had seen the Hellaby Hall Hotel totally rebuilt and rather thought we would like to stay but after reading the review unfortunately discounted it ditto the Elton and sadly we discovered the Dinnington Hall Hotel was now an elderly persons home. Working east I checked further hotels in various places eventually locating the Lazaat and what a find. I' m always impressed when the Management/owners are present and indeed they were, the staff were pleasant and helpful, the hotel is well designed and funky. The bedrooms in particular are well designed the bathroom being an absolute joy with an abundance of shelves always useful for wash bags etc. Dinner was either three courses for £20.00 or a choice of Asian starters (approx' £4.75) and mains (approx' £11.00 standard of service excellent and staff well informed. Nice selection of wine many at a reasonable cost. Breakfast was continental, well presented and plenty of choice I believe cooked breakfast is available at weekends. All in all a hotel that can be well recommended.

Room Tip: Please remove comments on fitness centre and swimming pool these do not exist but I can't remove...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here whilst visiting family locally. The hotel was great value and the room was very comfortable with lots of nice touches like a 'waiters friend' and fresh ground coffee.
We ate at the restaurant and had a most enjoyable meal of what can best be described as Asian fusion food. Breakfast was a cold buffet with some very nice touches, though the coffee could have been better and it would have been nice to have some protein on offer - possibly eggs or cheese.
These small criticisms aside, the comfortable room, good food plus helpful and friendly staff made our stay at Lazaat a delight.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patong
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple of nights with my wife on a family visit back to the city. The rooms are pretty good for the price you pay but the mattresses are 2 singles joined together which can leave you feeling a little uncomfortable, nevertheless, would be happy to stay again.

The breakfast was adequate with a choice of pastries, breads for toasting, cereals and fruit salad. Although not a massive variety we weren't expecting anything more to be fair. There is an issue with flies at breakfast which should be addressed easily and quickly, and the restraunt staff don't seem to want to do anything about it and in turn does kind of put you off wanting to have an evening meal in the Restraunt, deal with this and I would probably give this a solid 4 star review.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lazaat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lazaat

Address: Woodhill Way | Hull, Cottingham, Kingston-upon-Hull HU16 5SX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Kingston-upon-Hull > Cottingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cottingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lazaat 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lazaat prides itself on being independently owned and operated. We believe that we have set our own standard of service which is beyond the level of group owned hotels.We have a small but quirky & professional team who are always willing to go that extra mile to ensure that your stay is enjoyable & relaxing from the moment you book, to your arrival & stay, and finally to the point of your departure.We are committed to guarantee that your ‘Lazaat Hotel Experience’ is one to remember ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, LateRooms, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Lazaat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lazaat Hotel Cottingham
Lazaat Cottingham, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lazaat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.