We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected find” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lazaat

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Lazaat to your Saves list
Lazaat
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Woodhill Way | Hull, Cottingham, Kingston-upon-Hull HU16 5SX, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cottingham
Looe, United Kingdom
1 review
“Unexpected find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

It was a short notice business trip and all the normal 'chain' hotels were full so that was how I found the Lazaat. What a brilliant place! Stylish, comfortable and far more roomy than the normal hotels. Excellent service by people who do actually care. This will now be my hotel of choice whenever I'm in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    77
    26
    16
    19
See reviews for
67
123
18
90
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

On our first saty to Lazaats we enjoyed it so much that we returned with friends. This lovely boutique hotel is so diffrent from the big chains, the service is warm welcoming and friendly. whe we visited last the had a large wedding fuction on, but we still reviced great service and werent passed over because they were very busy. From checking in to leaving the staff were very helpful and friendly. The room we had ( room 1) was amazing with a fabulous walk in shower. and everything you would expect form a major hotel. check out their website as they have some amazing offers. trust us you wont be disapointed

Room Tip: ask for room 1
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We stayed here very recently just overnight as we attended a wedding, nice quiet location,large rooms Arabic / mediterranean theme for the rooms and the food,nice place even if you are on business in Hull, would I stay again? YES

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We recently visited Lazaat again for an evening meal and were once again impressed by the menu and service. There was a good choice and all of the food was very enjoyable. We will definitely return soon!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Great hotel, superb value for money, excellent food. The only reason I have not given it an excellent is that the breakfast menu has changed, you can no longer have a full cooked breakfast which is a little disappointing. Other than than a great hotel, lovely rooms, it is one of the best hotels I have stayed in in Hull.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brough
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We decided to have a romantic night to escape from the children and we couldn't have asked for anything better! The restaurant food was fabulous and great value, the rooms are second to none in the area!! Breakfast was excellent and the staff throughout our stay were great! We will be definitely going back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly. uk
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Didn't stay in the hotel but had an excellent meal at the restaurant . We were a party of five and each had something different, The food arrived hot and all at the same time,the service was efficient and friendly. Relaxed ambiance, overall a very pleasant experience will visit again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Lazaat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lazaat

Address: Woodhill Way | Hull, Cottingham, Kingston-upon-Hull HU16 5SX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Kingston-upon-Hull > Cottingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cottingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lazaat 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lazaat prides itself on being independently owned and operated. We believe that we have set our own standard of service which is beyond the level of group owned hotels.We have a small but quirky & professional team who are always willing to go that extra mile to ensure that your stay is enjoyable & relaxing from the moment you book, to your arrival & stay, and finally to the point of your departure.We are committed to guarantee that your ‘Lazaat Hotel Experience’ is one to remember ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Lazaat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lazaat Hotel Cottingham
Lazaat Cottingham, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lazaat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.