We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accommodation, Denise and Sean have got this spot on!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 2 Heath Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wareham
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
2 Heath Cottages
Save
You added 2 Heath Cottages to your Saves list
2 Heath Cottages | Sandford Road, Wareham BH20 7DF, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 22 Wareham B&B and Inns
High Wycombe, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation, Denise and Sean have got this spot on!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

I also booked due to wonderful reviews and was not disappointed. Our room was beautifully and stylishly decorated we were in the King size Room and the bathroom was a large family size with a shower and bath. The room and bathroom was spotless and lovely clean, fluffy large towels were provided. Located on the main road our room was at the rear so noise was not an issue, was convenient for access to everything. The lovely garden of the house backs onto a the Nature Reserve which is worth a wander. When you walk through the garden gates you almost have a "Narnia" experience. Breakfast was provided with everything you need with excellent quality produce and fresh doorstep toast. Denise and Sean were more than helpful and I hope they continue with their enthusiasm which is so welcoming. Would like to spend more time in Wareham and I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The Kingsize room has a massive bathroom with shower and bath and overlooks the lovely garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
42
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Was working at a nearby company and needed to stay over. 2 Heath Cottages was only 4 minutes away but I was transferred to a different world. A very picturest house and gardens with beautifully appointed rooms. Evening meal was at a local pub which gave me an insight into the area, I need to come back when I have more time to explore. Breakfast was extremely tasty and kept me going through to supper. My thanks to Sean and Dee for looking after me. I will be back.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
watford
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We booked this accomodation on the strength of the great reviews on Trip Advisor, and this proved to be great advice. Denise and Sean are great hosts and are very keen to ensure your stay is perfect in every way. The room wa spotless and tastefully decorated, breakfasts were excellent. We will definately return there next time we are in the area. It is a great base for exploring the Swanage/Purbeck area - a beautiful part of the UK.

Room Tip: We were showed the Oak Room (we stayed in the Apple) and would opt for the Oak Room next time - larg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kapellen, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

You feel at home as from the first moment you enter the premises; Denise and Sean are the perfect hosts.
The service rendered is complete, details are not being overlooked.
Breakfast is freshly cooked and brought to you with passion.
During our 6 days trip along the East coast, this was by far the best accomodation we had.
Price/quality rate is very high.
Strongly recommended!
George Dodson - Kapellen near Antwerp, Belgium

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

This was a last minute booking, and what a lovely place it is. Denise and Sean were very accommodating and nothing was too much trouble. Fresh milk was always left in our bedroom and a bottle of water every day. We parked our car up on the Monday and did not use it again until our departure on the Friday. From the bus stop outside you can travel to Swanage and beyond and in the other direction Poole and beyond. If you have a 'Freedom Pass' like us it is ideal. During the summer season they run every half hour, but just beware they are not so frequent in the evening time. If you want a meal out Wareham is the place to go. The Duke of Wellington does good food and their menu is vast. We also ate at The Old Granary beside the river. We walked back to our B and B from Wareham which is approx 2 miles and took us approx three quarters of our hour. Would definately stay again.

Room Tip: We slept in the front of the house. Was very comfortable. If you had the bedroom window open at nig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2HeathCottages, Owner at 2 Heath Cottages, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind comments and we appreciate you noticing the little extra touches that we hope help make a stay just that little bit more special. We are certainly very fortunate to have the 'Home Farm' bus stop outside our door and it's lovely to see guests park their car up on arrival and leave it there unmoved for the duration of their stay. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Brilliant! Denise and Sean cannot do enough to help you. Room very comfortable and big enough to take the extra single bed. Great location to explore the whole of Dorset. Bus stop outside means that you can take the bus to Weymouth, Swanage and Poole.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2HeathCottages, Owner at 2 Heath Cottages, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you very much for your review, we really appreciate you taking the time to do so; it is extremely helpful to to those searching for accommodation and it also lets us know what we are doing right and what we may be able to improve upon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Really lovely home, very peaceful, welcoming, gorgeous gardens which back onto heathland. Room is quiet (on Sandford Rd, cant hear it, great for buses, v near central Wareham, buses go all over the county from here - another couple staying said they had not used their car at all and were here for 4 days). We stayed in Oak Room and it is really spacious with a lovely big bathroom with bath and separate shower, views over the gardens, tv/dvd, kettle etc (fresh milk in a flask for perfect tea - good touch!) and even biscuits. Felt more like a hotel but with home comfort of a B&B.Bed really comfortable.

Breakfast beautiful, couldnt fault, choice of all favourite things including fresh croissant and wonderful sausages. (apparently locally sourced) Such a nice stay. Definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Oak Room for great sleep - super king size bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2HeathCottages, Owner at 2 Heath Cottages, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
We are very pleased your family enjoyed your stay with us and your time in this lovely part of Dorset; we consider ourselves very fortunate to back onto Sandford Heath Nature Reserve which we know you also enjoyed. We hope to see you all again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to 2 Heath Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 2 Heath Cottages

Address: 2 Heath Cottages | Sandford Road, Wareham BH20 7DF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Wareham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Wareham
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our home. 2 Heath Cottages is one of four Victorian cottages bordering Sandford Heath Nature Reserve, close to Wareham one of Dorset's finest Saxon market towns and gateway to the Isle of Purbeck & Jurassic Coast World Heritage Site. Our aim is to maintain a high standard of hospitality & service and to ensure your stay with us in this beautiful part of Dorset is the most wonderful of experiences. The area is ideal for bird watching, walking, cycling, golf and we are well positioned for visiting attractions such as Monkey World and The Tank Museum. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
2 Heath Cottages Wareham, Dorset

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 2 Heath Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.