We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Scott Arms

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added The Scott Arms to your Saves list
The Scott Arms
4.0 of 5 Inn   |   Kingston, Corfe Castle BH20 5LH, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 9 Corfe Castle B&B and Inns
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great views”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were touring Dorset in April and stooped off here by chance. We only had a drink but I suspected the bar person of thinking here we go again when we enquired as to what cider they thought was best. Umm. However, once decided we sat out in the beer garden and what a great view over Corfe castle and beyond. Brilliant weather too. Shame about manners.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    27
    5
    4
    6
See reviews for
18
31
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Southampton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

Excellent staff, courteous & friendly.
Very welcoming B&B. we had an issue of the toilet being blocked in our room & were swiftly moved to the self contained apartment at no extra cost, no quibble. The beds are EXTREMELY COMFORTABLE the linen was top notch. The furniture in the room is rustic looking in keeping with the overall décor. Breakfast was superb all cooked to order which meant nice & hot & fresh... very good quality products. The garden at the back is lovely, too cold for us in February, but when we go back & we will go back hopefully it will be a nice sunny day to enjoy the views of Corfe castle. There is nothing more to say really except Thank you Laterooms for putting this establishment on your website & Thank you Scott Arms for the great experience we had.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

Fantastic place to stay, just spent 3 nights here in the Chapman Pool Room which was a little gem of a room with all you need to keep relaxed in after the miles of fantastic Jurassic Coast line you can walk to from this ideal location. The staff were all friendly and the restaurant and Breakfasts menus were fantastic value.
Would definitely go back as so much more to see and do and the Scott Arms is the place to start.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
240 reviews 240 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

I have had drinks here a few times and they have always had a good range of ales at the bar. The staff are polite and the building and scenery is beautiful. The price for drinks is reasonable. I would highly recommend this place to have a few drinks in.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billingshurst, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

Stayed here for two nights in October 2014. Accommodation, food and service all excellent. It is a great starting point for walking and exploring the Purbeck hills; Corfe Castle can be reached by foot in 45 minutes. We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

Spent a lovely weekend here at the Scott Arms. The room was lovely, the food was superb - and well priced. If there was one thing that could had been better it would be the addition of bath sheets rather than the small towels provided but this is a tiny minor issue as we loved the place, and would happily return.

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

We stayed in the Scott Arms for two nights and ate there both evenings. I'd eaten there before and the food was up to its usual high standard. This was my first stay and we were very happy with the room and the breakfast. My only slightly negative point was the cost of the wine which was a little high (£20 for a fairly ordinary bottle of Merlot). Apart from that, I can recommend the Scott Arms.

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Scott Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Scott Arms

Address: Kingston, Corfe Castle BH20 5LH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Isle of Purbeck > Corfe Castle
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Corfe Castle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Scott Arms 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Scott Arms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Scott Arms Corfe Castle, Dorset

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Scott Arms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.