We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“outstanding food and friendly happy helpful service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Olivers

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Corfe Castle
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Olivers
Save
You added Olivers to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   5 West Street, Corfe Castle BH20 5HA, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 9 Corfe Castle B&B and Inns
Poole, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“outstanding food and friendly happy helpful service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

popped into c/castle last week end and had lunch and a coffee @ Olivers ... excellent ! clean,tidy and with the owners and there staff very friendly and HAPPY [nice to see]

didn't stop over but even from poole / bournemouth area it would be a nice break away
you dont have too travel miles !!! [maybe next time ]

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeighatOlivers, Owner at Olivers, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for us, so glad you enjoyed Olivers and I hope to see you back soon. Many Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    8
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
68
5
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Romford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

I 100% recommend this B&B if you ever want to stay in the Corfe Castle area, we happened upon it on our recent travels so only stayed one night but the room was gorgeous, the breakfast was lovely and the place was idyllic. Would love to return and stay longer next time!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeighatOlivers, Owner at Olivers, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you very much- really glad to know the B & B was everything you would hope for in a guest house and thank you for taking the time to write a review for us, it is very much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

What a fabulous place !! Great location, great food, great room, great hosts. Leigh and Paul genuinely care about their guests and nothing is too much trouble. They value honest feedback and suggestions.
I cannot recommend this place highly enough !!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeighatOlivers, Owner at Olivers, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Hello

Thank you, you are very kind. Really glad you enjoyed the stay and found Olivers to your liking. Paul and I do try and get as much feedback as possible - can't improve otherwise. We may not be able to act on all of it but stuff we can make better, we do. Thank you for yours too, we really do appreciate the time taken when lives are so busy. Cheers Leigh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed here last weekend for 3 nights and have already booked a weekend for next May! What all the other recent reviewers have said is exactly the same for us. Leigh and Paul are very warm and friendly hosts, both the B&B and cafe are spotless, breakfasts fabulous with a wide choice available, and the same can be said for the cafe food, delicious coffees made by Paul. What we also found refreshing was a separate entrance to the B&B rooms rather than through the owner's entrance therefore absolutely no issues with returning later if necessary. The rooms are quiet, you would barely know anyone else is staying until you see them at breakfast. Both Paul and Leigh were very helpful with places to visit in the area and to eat out in the evenings. We are really looking forward to our next visit and perhaps another song or two from Paul on his guitar!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeighatOlivers, Owner at Olivers, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Hello - Thank you very much for writing a review for us, it is very much appreciated. So glad everything was OK for you and you enjoyed the coffee house as much as the B &B. Thanks again - Leigh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here last night and can't rate the place highly enough!! Leigh and Paul are friendly and hospitable hosts. The little extra touches make for a very comfortable stay e.g. There is fresh milk in a small refrigerator in the hallway for those of us (me included,) who don't go a lot on the little UHT pots. There were a few chocolates by the bed, enough tea, coffee & hot chocolate to keep us going. There was an ironing board, an iron and a hairdryer in the room and the bed linen is clearly of a good quality. The little things that most B&Bs scrimp on are generously laid out here. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. The bedroom and dining area were absolutely spotless. This place is a little gem and perfectly priced. Lovely to stay in a B&BS where the owners obviously care.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeighatOlivers, Owner at Olivers, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
You are very kind and thank you for writing a review for us. We genuinely value all feedback, the good and the suggestion stuff too. It all helps build Olivers into a place that hopefully (eventually) will be perfect. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Have just returned from a 5 day stay at Olivers. I would highly recommend it to anyone. Leigh and her staff are just lovely, extremely friendly and are doing a great job. Our room was very comfortable and spotless. Tea, coffee etc replenished every day and there is even fresh milk in the fridge in the hall if you run out. The breakfast was lovely and a superb choice.

Leigh was very friendly and interested in all you were doing and a genuinely great host. I understand this is their first season in Corfe and they are doing a brilliant job and long may it continue as would love to return some day.

A long mirror instead of the short one and a small comfy chair are the only small comments I would make which are most certainly not critisisms, just would add a little to the overall package.

Good luck Leigh with your business, if you carry on as you are, you will certainly be a huge success and will be No. 1 on Trip Advisor, you deserve it. Hope hubby is feeling better.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeighatOlivers, Owner at Olivers, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
That man flu - gets em every time doesn't it! He is tip top - thank you ( back to singing at the top of his voice at every opportunity. Thank you too for the feedback on the chair and full length mirror - as soon as it quiets down a little I'll have a good look around for something that fits with the décor, I think the other 2 rooms could do with a chair as well actually - Many Thanks and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

I have to say I concur with all previous comments. Fantastic place to stay - we have only been home a day and already miss Leigh's wonderful breakfasts. Such a friendly place to stay and as already has been said, rooms are great (we had Bankes) - so clean and well appointed. I think we should all vote Leigh as 'Landlady of the Year'. Well done Leigh and many, many thanks for a wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeighatOlivers, Owner at Olivers, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Now you've got me blushing! Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us and you are very welcome to come back for breakfast any time. It's really nice to know we are getting things right for the people who come and stay with us. We'll keep up the good work and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Olivers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olivers

Address: 5 West Street, Corfe Castle BH20 5HA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Isle of Purbeck > Corfe Castle
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Corfe Castle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Olivers 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 4 delightful and tastefully decorated bedrooms that will also satisfy those who enjoy a decent shower with their modern en-suite facilities. Our guests can access the B & B via their own door (we live next door so you get to come and go as you please!) We serve breakfast that includes everything from fresh seasonal fruit to a traditional full cooked fry-up (only we grill it and won't fry anything unless you ask us to!). We also offer a range of options for those who have alternative dietary needs or preferences. Our double fronted Purbeck stone building, which dates back to 1833 sits in the heart of the village just off the main square and has all the charm and beauty you would expect of a traditional village location. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Olivers Corfe Castle, Dorset

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olivers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.