We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic B&B, nothing too much trouble for Leigh!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Olivers

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Corfe Castle
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Olivers
Save
You added Olivers to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   5 West Street, Corfe Castle BH20 5HA, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 10 Corfe Castle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Walton on Thames
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic B&B, nothing too much trouble for Leigh!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

My wife and I were looking to book a B&B for a wedding which was taking place near Corfe Castle. Leigh was very helpful when booking via email and we made a reservation for Friday and Saturday night. However, Leigh soon realised that she had double booked one of the rooms on the Saturday night - she couldn't apologise enough. Leigh went well beyond what could reasonably be expected in such a situation and arranged accommodation for us at a nearby alternative location for the Saturday, even taking our bags there after breakfast on Saturday morning! Speaking of breakfast, the full English is one of the best I have ever had at a B&B, delicious bacon, tasty sausage and the scrambled egg with a touch of cream was very moorish. The room was very comfortable, we had a great night's sleep and it looked as if all of the rooms had been recently refurbished. Thanks again Leigh, we had a great time - I would definitely recommend Olivers to anyone looking for a place to stay in Corfe Castle.

Room Tip: We stayed in Cromwell which was perfect - as long as you can handle a steepish staircase!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeighatOlivers, Owner at Olivers, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for the generous review (considering the mess up!) I appreciate very much the time taken and you were very gracious with your feedback. I hope the wedding was everything the bride hoped for and the weather held off until after the photos! I hope the room at the hotel met expectations too. Thank you very much for the review. Leigh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    9
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
79
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

New owners since our last visit to Corfe we had lunch which consisted of beef open sandwich and open dorset crab sandwich both were well presented and freshly made coffee was as best we have had anywhere well worth a visit as service was excellent well done really enjoyed our visit.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeighatOlivers, Owner at Olivers, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Hello and Thank you. I appreciate very much any customers who give feedback on how we are doing, particularly when the team have given great service, they quite often go on to trip advisor to see the reviews for themselves so will be talking about this one by tomorrow, it makes their efforts mean something. Thank you again Leigh.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deal, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

This was our fourth visit to Olivers, where we were warmly welcomed by the new owner, who is doing a great job. Breakfast was superb and accommodation immaculate. Congratulations to Leigh and staff for being so friendly and for making our stay very pleasant.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeighatOlivers, Owner at Olivers, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Just a quick note to say Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us, I know how busy people can get when they return from a break so I appreciate even more the time spent. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

What a delight, sadly as I was a late booking there was only availability for two nights but I would have gladly stayed longer. Delicious food has brought me back for lunch every day of my week long stay in Corfe and the owners and staff couldn't have been more helpful and kind. The comfyest beds in the whole town well worth every penny absolute value for money. Great job team.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeighatOlivers, Owner at Olivers, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Its really quite easy when guests are like you, particularly the sense of humour around Paul's first efforts with your boiled eggs and my special salad! We truly appreciate the review - Thank you. (and we are planning a winter break so expect visitors when it gets cold)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We called in here for a drink to avoid the heat today and stayed for a lovely, fresh lunch. Fully recommended and reasonable prices. I will definitely be back next time we are in the area and would love to try the B&B :0)

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeighatOlivers, Owner at Olivers, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Hello What a nice review, thank you for taking the time to write it. Its only one of 2 we have had so far on the new coffee house. Glad to know we are going in the right direction for our customers! Thanks again Leigh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from a two night stay at Olivers. The B&B was superb, the rooms lovely and spacious with very comfortable beds. Corfe Castle is an amazing settling and the B&B is perfectly located to explore the surrounding area. Leigh (owner) was very welcoming and ensured everything was to our liking. A great choice of cooked and cold breakfasts which were very yummy ... Especially the sausages on the cooked breakfast. We've stayed in many hotels and B&Bs around the country and can honestly say this is one of the nicest places we have stopped in. I don't often write reviews but felt this place deserved some excellent feedback. Will definitely be back and recommend to friends and family. Thanks for a fantastic break.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeighatOlivers, Owner at Olivers, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Hello

I am always genuinely grateful that people take the time to write a review for us when they get home from a break with us. I know that once you get back home life becomes very busy again so thank you for the review and we hope to see you again. Thank you - Leigh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

This is a great base for exploring the Swanage Peninsula. Corfe is lovely and Oliver's is a fine place from which to spend time in the village or to explore further afield. The hosts are very attentive and will go out of their way to help you make the most of your time in this part of Dorset. They even gave us a lift out to a pub they recommended in a neighbouring village. Everything is high spec but my highlight was the beer they stock from a Dorset microbrewery. This is served in the cafe downstairs which is also a great place for lunch. Bang on!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeighatOlivers, Owner at Olivers, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Olivers. It really wasn't any trouble to take you to Church Knowle - we eat quite often any way! Really pleased that you enjoyed the local beer, it's quite popular, next time you visit I'll get a different type for you to try!

Thanks again.

Leigh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Olivers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olivers

Address: 5 West Street, Corfe Castle BH20 5HA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Isle of Purbeck > Corfe Castle
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Corfe Castle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Olivers 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 4 delightful and tastefully decorated bedrooms that will also satisfy those who enjoy a decent shower with their modern en-suite facilities. Our guests can access the B & B via their own door (we live next door so you get to come and go as you please!) We serve breakfast that includes everything from fresh seasonal fruit to a traditional full cooked fry-up (only we grill it and won't fry anything unless you ask us to!). We also offer a range of options for those who have alternative dietary needs or preferences. Our double fronted Purbeck stone building, which dates back to 1833 sits in the heart of the village just off the main square and has all the charm and beauty you would expect of a traditional village location. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Olivers Corfe Castle, Dorset

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olivers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.