We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Norden House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Norden House to your Saves list
Norden House
4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   on the A351, 1 mile from Corfe Castle, Corfe Castle BH20 5DS, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 9 Corfe Castle B&B and Inns
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2010

This is lovely guest house, the staff were so accommodating, warming milk for our young daughter whatever the hour. Breakfast was lovely (you will not need lunch after it) and a great location, just ten minutes from the famous Studland beach and you can walk to Corfe Castle which is stunning and we all loved Monkey World too. Highly recommend this we will be returning next year. We drove ten minutes to Wareham for our evening meals for great pub grub too. Perfect base and lovely to return to after a long day.

Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    19
    3
    5
    2
See reviews for
15
37
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Todmorden
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2010

What a great location! Right in the heart of Purbeck. Corfe Castle is only 15/20 minutes walk away and the steam train station a mere 5 minutes walk away. A beautiful setting and clean and tidy rooms. Breakfast was superb. Only negative was the service for our evening meal, where we had a clueless waitress! Other than that, I would recommend.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2009

We had a really special time at Norden House last summer. The staff were really friendly and approachable - nothing was too much trouble - and the home-cooked breakfasts were a real treat. Its location was perfect for exploring the beautiful surrounding countryside. We'll definitely visit again

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2009

Clean, spacious, airy room, stunning views, friendly staff and great breakfast!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2008

We stayed for four nights recently and loved it, the farmhouse is beautiful and clean with large spacious bedrooms with stunning views of the purbeck hills. Breakfast was served in the spacious drawing room with a good choice from full english to croissants etc.
This is a working farm and also has a camp site to the rear, but we found it quite and the people very pleasant, this makes a great base to explore the purbeck area.

  • Liked — Being a working farm and location
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Norden House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Norden House

Address: on the A351, 1 mile from Corfe Castle, Corfe Castle BH20 5DS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Isle of Purbeck > Corfe Castle
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Corfe Castle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Norden House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully set within its own private grounds, Norden House is a family run business, offering accommodation just 0.5 Miles from Corfe Castle and close to Wareham. This delightful former Georgian farmhouse offers the perfect retreat and a base from which to explore the Jurassic Coast and further beyond. Offering you 4 star quest house accommodation surrounded by farmland and rolling countryside right in the heart of the Purbecks. Norden House also boasts a fully licensed (seasonal May-September) restaurant where you can come and enjoy a variety of home cooked meals which include a wide variety of locally sourced produce and a great selection of local ales and ciders. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Venere, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Norden House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Norden House Corfe Castle, Dorset

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Norden House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.