We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE best b&b I've been to in a long time!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seadale Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bridport
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seadale Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Seadale Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
190 West Bay Road | West Bay, Bridport DT64EG, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 54 Bridport B&B and Inns
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“THE best b&b I've been to in a long time!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

I cannot fault out stay here one bit! The ensuite bedroom was beautiful, cosy and spotlessly clean. With everything you need. The whole place had a relaxed vibe which is exactly what I needed. Linda and John are very welcoming and lovely people. The breakfast was delicious too with plenty to offer. Will definitely be booking in another stay. Cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
21
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

What a wonderful short break in Bridport , down to see the Alternate Eagles at The Electric Palace, they were amazing as usual, but the B&B was fabulous!!
Beautifully decorated rooms, excellent en suite facilities,superb breakfast , friendly hosts..... need I say more?
Thank you Linda and John for putting up with 5 boisterous 50 somethings ( actually some 60s) at breakfast this morning!!
The pain au chocolate did NOT get shared out John!!!
Thank you both, we will be back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

I have just spent three nights at Seadale B&B It was the most relaxing and chilled out place I have stayed at for a long while. The room was so clean and everything was provided, the bed was very comfortable as was the snuggly duvet, best three nights sleep. Breakfast was superb and plentiful. The whole ambiance of Seadale makes you want to get back as soon as possible and I hope to do just that.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

great night sleep amazing cooked breakfast room great what more do you need thank you linda and john [les x penny conroy uncle lived just over road walk to westbay slow 10min nice food in
westbay will staying next time down that way

Room Tip: just stay there
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downham Market, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Friendly welcome - nice - very spacious room - and a lovely breakfast. And if, like us, you're walking the South-West-Coast-Path, don't let the "Bridport" address put you off. Seadale is quite literally the first house you come to when walking from West Bay - no more than a few minutes walk.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Myself and my girlfriend visited Seadale for the night and what can we say, Such a lovely B&B. very warm and welcoming, very clean and beautiful room with en suite. Breakfast in the morning was amazing too. Fantastic hosts. Thank you for a memorable stay we look forward to staying with you again. David and Louise.!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

We had a great couple of nights at Seadale, nothing was too much trouble, Linda's breakfasts were lovely and room was great, heated floor in the en suite was icing on the cake!
Look forward to returning soon!

Room Tip: We stayed in the hillview room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seadale Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seadale Bed & Breakfast

Address: 190 West Bay Road | West Bay, Bridport DT64EG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bridport
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Bridport
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Seadale Bed & Breakfast Bridport, Dorset

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seadale Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.