We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming & Stylish -Great Weekend Break” 5 of 5 stars
Review of No 27

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bridport
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
No 27
Save
You added No 27 to your Saves list
27 Barrack Street, Bridport DT6 3LX, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 55 Bridport B&B and Inns
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Charming & Stylish -Great Weekend Break”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

We spent a weekend here last autumn. Beautifully and stylishly finished, and Juliet was the perfect host hospitable and knowledgable. Excellent recommendations for local eateries (Friday night @ Red Brick Cafe was great!).

The Shaker Room with spacious bathroom and underfloor heating - perfect way to relax

Bridport is also a discovery - a great place to wander around, and the surrounding countryside with coast and ridgeway is enchanting.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    0
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
32
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ashbourne
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights in The Shaker room. What a beautiful room (and great no TV) and fantastic bathroom. Breakfast was delicious and so much choice on offer. Great location, just 2 minutes from the town but very quiet. Juliet is the perfect host. A most relaxing break.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

Had a lovely stay at the B&B lovely spacious room and fabulous bathroom. Great choice at breakfast, nothing was too much trouble. Excellent location to the short walk to the main high street.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

We discovered No 27 on the aptly named 'Alastair Sawday's Special Places to Stay' website and consider it special indeed for our recent three day break. It was very central in a quiet side street just off the main road in the delightful town of Bridport and was really convenient both for exploring on foot and driving to other nearby lovely towns and areas in West Dorset (with which we have fallen in love...). Owner Juliet was instantly welcoming, friendly and helpful and really helped us to relax in her comfortable home. We stayed in the Shaker Room, which was spacious and stylish, and the huge adjoining wet room with a rain shower and large bath was a luxurious and relaxing treat. We were given a different breakfast every day, excellently cooked by Juliet, with our favourite being 'chakchouka' complete with freshly laid eggs from Juliet's Bantham hens. Having stayed in many B&Bs over the years we feel it was one of the best - thank you very much Juliet for such a lovely relaxing and much-needed break. We'll be back!

Room Tip: The Shaker Room, being in the attic, was large and very quiet with lovely views over the rooftops an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norwich
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

Staying at Number 27 is like staying in a boutique hotel run by a friend !
It made our stay in Bridport very special.
Our room on the second floor was lovely and the breakfast delicious.
Worth every penny!

Room Tip: go for the lovely shaker room with loads of space and a fab ensuite wetroom!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

We stayed a Friday night in March. We were a bit surprised for £ 120 that there was no TV in the room. Nice un fussy host and yummy breakfast with home made preserves. Good location for town which was why we chose it. Very

Room Tip: We enjoyed the shaker room with its adjoining wet room and big bath
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

We greatly enjoyed the 4 night seasonal special at No. 27 from 18 March. We were in the Shaker Room which is a unique and very special place - the whole of the top floor is yours with a huge comfortable bedroom and similarly spacious bathroom/wetroom across the landing. Great views to the hills beyond. Juliet is a very warm and welcoming host who provides excellent breakfasts including her own hens' eggs as well as homebaked cake with afternoon tea!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to No 27? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about No 27

Address: 27 Barrack Street, Bridport DT6 3LX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bridport
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Bridport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No 27 is a peaceful and elegant B & B of historic interest right in the centre of Bridport, a lively market town close to the Jurassic coast with plenty of good restaurants and cultural activities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
No 27 Bridport, Dorset

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage No 27, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.