We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hospitality, beautiful views, excellent B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Top Parts Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Abbotsbury
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Top Parts Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Top Parts Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Abbotsbury DT2 9HX, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 6 Abbotsbury B&B and Inns
London
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Amazing hospitality, beautiful views, excellent B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Top Parts B&B for 2 nights recently and had a simply marvellous time. It is beautifully situated with the most glorious views of the surrounding countryside. The B&B is a lovingly restored stable building, with 2 rooms en-suite and a communal kitchen and breakfast room. It is set apart from the main house and is exceptionally quiet and peaceful. Jasper came in every morning to cook and serve our breakfast (really tasty with local produce) and it was great to have a chat about the area and hear about places to see/visit. The rooms were spacious and comfortably furnished and it was such a relaxing experience to stay at Top Parts. There are many places to visit in the area (such as Weymouth, Portland Bill and Abbotsbury) and you are spoilt for choice when it comes to walking. There are also many maps and books available for guests to borrow which came in really handy. We will definitely be visiting again and would certainly recommend it to our friends. (Also a special thanks to Edmund for recommending a good vegetarian restaurant for us).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
20
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Jasper was very welcoming even though we arrived late! Gave us some good tips of places to eat and visit. Very comfortable beds and the building is exceptionally clean and full of character. Very tasty breakfast with fresh produce from the chickens! Great to have a leisurely start to the morning and chat with Jasper and Jo. We stayed for a short weekend and were within easy reach of Ringstead bay, Lulworth Cove, Durdle Door and would recommend a visit to The Crab House Cafe - very tasty and an enjoyable experience.....but book first! Jasper and Jo were very good at recommending other places to visit and if we had longer we would have used their suggestions along with the very useful maps and guidebooks available in the B&B. Would recommend to friends and will be visiting again!!!

Thank you for a lovely time.
Anne, Hannah and Gemma

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southwater, West Sussex, UK
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

We were made very welcome on our arrival. We stayed with another couple (our friends), the set up was ideal (a beautifully converted barn, 2 double rooms, (really comfy beds), with a dining room in between where Jasper prepared breakfast). We were on a walking holiday and walked directly from Top Parts, good walks and views in all directions. Jasper and Jo have got it just right, striving to be as eco-minded as practically possible. Will be returning.

Room Tip: Both eooms good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

We visited top parts farm whilst at a wedding in Abbotsbury (just a few minutes away). This is the perfect location for a weekend "away from it all". Set in quiet countryside the farm provides the perfect environment for a relaxing break.
Jasper & Jo were very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. Jasper even dropped us at the wedding we were attending!
The Bedroom was spacious, clean, well decorated and very comfortable.
Breakfast was delicious (especially the French Toast) and the communal dining area provided a great opportunity to get to know Jasper & Jo and the other guests.
As a couple with young kids, we needed a relaxing break without the children and top parts provided the perfect setting. Thank you!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teddington, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

We chose this B and B because we wanted to walk the coastal path between Weymouth and Lyme Regis and Abbotsbury was smack in the middle of the two. We truly lucked out because not only is Abbotsbury one of the prettiest villages in the area Top Parts is a wonderful Bed and Breakfast. The room was lovely and the mattress was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept on. If complete silence is what you are after then this place is for you! It was lovely waking up to breakfast cooked by Jasper and chatting with the other guests and sharing our experiences of the previous day. We look forward to visiting again next year.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hindhead, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

A real little gem and what a good find! Set in very beautiful countryside down a long drive, it is a piece of rural heaven. We were met by Jo and Jasper with a wonderful, warm welcome. They went to a lot of trouble to ensure that we were happy and comfortable, including our two dogs who were very well catered for at night in the back of Jasper's car! The tasteful, up to date accommodation was very clean and well appointed with comfortable beds, fresh flowers, radio/ipod docking station, bottled water, and a super communal area between the two bedrooms. It was a real home from home with a great eye for detail. Jasper cooked delicious breakfasts and provided us with some good advice as to where to go and what to do. We also had some great chats and feel we know them quite well now! It is a special place and I would highly recommend Top Parts.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

What a great B&B. We booked the day before and were so fortunate to be able to stay in such a lovely place at such short notice. The accommodation is immaculate and very tastefully decorated, with a well equipped kitchen area. It is set in beautiful countryside and off the beaten track which is what we wanted. Jasper and Jo were so welcoming and Jasper cooked a delicious breakfast both mornings, they obviously love having people to stay. we will highly recommend Top Parts to our friends and when we visit the area again will without doubt be staying at this wonderful B& B.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Top Parts Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Top Parts Bed and Breakfast

Address: Abbotsbury DT2 9HX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Abbotsbury
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Abbotsbury
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Top Parts B&B is located in a quiet position in a downland setting just two miles from Abbotsbury village and The World Heritage Coast at Chesil Bank. The accommodation - arranged in a period stable building set apart from the main farmhouse - comprises of two double/twin rooms, both en-suite, and a delightful breakfast/evening room. Stunning views and countryside surround the B&B. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Top Parts Bed And Breakfast Abbotsbury, Dorset

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Top Parts Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.