We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Woolacombe Fryer

Woolacombe Fryer
Barton Road, Woolacombe EX34 7BA, England
01271870752
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 36 Restaurants in Woolacombe
Cuisines: Seafood
Description: At the Woolacombe Fryer we pride ourselves in the Quality and Freshness of our products. We serve some of the finest Traditional Fish and Chips in North Devon
Restaurant details
Description: At the Woolacombe Fryer we pride ourselves in the Quality and Freshness of our products. We serve some of the finest Traditional Fish and Chips in North Devon
Stockport, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

The Woolacombe Fryer must serve the best fish and chips I have had in years. My family had meals from there three times whilst on holiday!
Not greasy and generous portions

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    23
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Tasty!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

The Woolacombe Fryer serves the best fish and chips that my family and I have had in a long time. In our two week holiday, we had fish and chips from there four times

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“As fish and chips goes.. you cant really get better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Go here often for fish and chips, the chips are always perfect and the cod always tastes fresh and full of flavour (flavour of the right kind too!). It is expensive but your paying for good quality fish and chips in a tourist village.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Nice chips”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Nice chips though a little more than I would pay at home but this is a tourist area. I would happily buy them again and sample the rest of the fayre.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Awesome fish and chips”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

Really good fish and chips, not soggy and greasy, cooked fresh, quite a big queue but that's the sign of a good take away, very nice

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Woolacombe Fryer also viewed

 

Been to Woolacombe Fryer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Woolacombe Fryer, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.