We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simples” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Woolacombe Beach

Woolacombe Beach
Woolacombe, England
1271 870234
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 9 attractions in Woolacombe
Type: Beaches
Activities: Surfing
Attraction Details
Horndean, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Simples”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Beautiful beach and a fantastic walk. if you fancy a quiet stroll go right a head you wont regret it

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    635
    108
    11
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
burton on trent
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great in any weather”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

I have made many trips to this area in almost all weather and we alway come to woolacombe beach. The area is so beautiful whenever the weather,. At the woolacombe end there are very good facilities everything you need or want and the town is great. At the Putsborough end the facilities are a bit more basic. The Putborough cafe is well worth a visit. We love walking the full length of the beach and so do the dogs and children. Almost the whole beach is dog friendly. The only complaint I have is there is very little free parking at Woolacombe and none at Putsborough. The more adventurous could park in Pickwell for free and walk down to the beach but be warned its steep. I will be back many times in the future.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A place of peace, fun and excitement.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

when coming to here, you can go walking, running, fishing, swimming, having fun for the kids, a weekend away. Go to the red barn, or coffee shops. Information centre has a lot. I would live here. Take pictures and you will have the memories that I have..

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woolacombe Devon
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best beach in the UK!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

I have just come back from a lovely walk in the wintery sun on Woolacombe beach, and I just felt compelled to tell the world what a beautiful place to be fortunate enough to live!! Come and enjoy it for yourselves! Its magical!!!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A must to visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

This beach changed daily !! The sea was mesmerising very busy even in November although the shops were closed !! And mortehoe beach had a view second to none

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Woolacombe Beach also viewed

Lynmouth, Exmoor National Park
Lynmouth, Exmoor National Park
 
Lynmouth, Exmoor National Park
 

Been to Woolacombe Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Woolacombe Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Woolacombe Beach to your Saves list