We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“shops and cafes” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Woolacombe Beach

Woolacombe Beach
Woolacombe, England
1271 870234
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 11 Attractions in Woolacombe
Type: Beaches, Outdoors
Activities: Surfing
Attraction details
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“shops and cafes”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We liked the Good choice of shops & the Mini Golf.Good for young and old people. Great food at good prices,we enjoyed it a lot.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

991 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    823
    142
    20
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Superb sandy, massively long beach - walked along to Puttsborough Beach & had a drink before walking back

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Lovely Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Woolacombe when i was younger was thrilling especially in 1969 when I was learning to surf (yes we too did stuff like that back then) now as an officially older chap I leave the thrills to others and just enjoy the view. I have been coming to this place for decades now and it never changes from a brillantly clean beach with fantastic views - a great and refreshing place to be whatever age you are!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stow-on-the-Wold, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Woolacombe v Ilfracombe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

What a difference a day makes. having been disappointed by everything about Ilfracombe apart form Verity statue on harbour front, went next day to Woolacombe. What a dramatic transformation, from the atmosphere to the shops and beach and even the people seemed so much happier and more helpful. Definately going to stay here in the Spring.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“The Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Superb beach magnificent view of Lundy Island. Panoramic view of the bay, plenty of gift shops and restaurants, surfers paradise

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Woolacombe Beach also viewed

 
Lynmouth, Exmoor National Park
Okehampton, Dartmoor National Park
 

Been to Woolacombe Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Woolacombe Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.