We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Woolacombe Sands + Family = Fantastic Holiday!!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park to your Saves list
Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park
4.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   Beach Road, Woolacombe EX34 7AF, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Cheshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Woolacombe Sands + Family = Fantastic Holiday!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We stayed in a Woolacombe Sands 2 bedroom Chalet and it contained everything we needed. We were a family of 3 adults and 2 teenagers and it was the right amount of space for us all. All the rooms were clean and tidy and the kitchen contained everything we needed even down to the dishwasher!!!!! But even better than the inside of the Chalet was the view what can I say but WOW I will remember that view for ever. The park itself was very good , the site shop had all we needed plus more at quite reasonable prices. The site entertainment was very good, we all enjoyed playing the Bingo every night, they even let the children play. The entertainment staff were all very nice it was lovely to see them interacting with all the smaller children and the show's that they put on during our stay were very good. The small arcades were very good and the 2 younger members of our party enjoyed spending their evenings in there talking to their new friends. The swimming pool was lovely and was never overcrowded, the joy of having an outdoor and indoor pool!! There is a footpath from the site that leads down into Woolacombe, it was a nice 10 minute stroll into town the footpath was a little uneven in places and one morning after overnight rain it was rather muddy but what do you expect your in the country. We would recommend this park to our family and friends and we are hoping to return again very soon

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WoolacombeSands, Owner at Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thank you for such a lovely review. We were so glad to hear how much you enjoyed your stay in one of our chalets. We are lucky to have the most amazing views of Woolacombe, the beach & sea and of course our beautiful surrounding countryside.

Thank you for posting such lovely photos too!

We really look forward to welcoming you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    93
    16
    11
    3
See reviews for
286
63
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Fantastic accommodation, Excellent staff, great facilities, fab location and views.
We had a superb week here and never ran out of things to do. The kids loved the evening entertainment and had a great time with Woolley Bear and the entertainments team.
We will visit again and are looking forward to it already.
This is exactly how holiday parks should be done!

Room Tip: Waney edge rooms are a little way outside the main park (only a short walk) so you can't hear an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WoolacombeSands, Owner at Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thank you so much for the lovely review about our Waney Edge Chalets.

We were so glad to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. The chalets are so peaceful and perfect for a relaxing holiday!

We look forward to welcoming you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012 via mobile

Just got back from 3 nights camping with our 6 and 3 year old who had a lovely time. Pitch was good, facilities great -only one grumble in that for two of the three nights we were there the shower blocks were really very dirty which was offputting. Can only think that the lady I was talking to about it whilst in there went and mentioned it to Reception before I got a chance because by the time I got back it was clean! Apart from that very nice site.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WoolacombeSands, Owner at Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a lovely review.

I do apologise you found the toilet & shower block unclean on an occasion. We have experienced staffing problems and shortages, however we have now employed more dedicated Toilet & Shower Block cleaners for the busier periods ensuring more cleans throughout the day to cope with the footfall.

We really hope to welcome you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexleyheath, null, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Thank you for restoring our faith in British Holidays. Great location, friendly staff, clean wash block, clean swimming pools, good family entertainment in the evenings. Will definately be returning and recommending this holiday park.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WoolacombeSands, Owner at Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thank you for such a lovely review.

We were so pleased to hear you enjoyed it so much and found all our facilities clean and tidy!

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Notts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

I have just returned from a lovely 2 weeks at Woolacombe Sands with my hubby & children aged 11 & 6 .
Woolacombe is my favourite place in the UK & we usually stay at Twitchen holiday park.
We visited with our twin axle caravan on a super pitch which was plenty big enough with water, elec, grey waste, night light & arial point. The toilet block was close by & clean. My only problem was with the temperature of the showers which was very hot, too hot for my 6yr old to endure therefore he showered in the van. We did mention it a couple of times to reception but it didn't change during our stay.
There is a well stocked shop on site which has everything you need including lovely fresh baked French sticks, croissants & even pizzas. The staff in here are very helpful & pleasant & the prices are very competitive !
The pools were a little small when busy but lovely & clean & a good temperature.
We visited the clubhouse every night the first week & the entertainment was very good & catered for most tastes. Food is served most of the night so u can eat whilst watching entertainment which is good. There is also a children's part of the bar with slush, sweets & wooly bear goodies. The soft play area within the clubhouse was a big hit with my little boy & kept him quiet for ages.
There is also an arcade, pool tables & 2 lane ten pin bowling within the complex.
The walk across the fields to Woolacombe itself was fine & took about 10-15mins. The park is very steep in places but we were on ave A which is right at the top so not a problem.
WIFI can be purchased on site but in my experience was not worth paying for. I paid £18 for 2 weeks which I thought was ok but I could not get any wifi in the van & only temperamentally outside. I was disappointed with this.
ALL the staff on this park are v friendly & go out of their way to be helpful !
Overall , we had a fantastic holiday & would definitely visit again. In fact I was really sad to be home & can't wait to go next year ! I now have a new favourite place to stay in Woolacombe.
Thank you Woolacombe Sands :-) xxx

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WoolacombeSands, Owner at Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thank you so very much for such a lovely comprehensive review. We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us comments.

I do apologise you endured problems with the WiFi. If you contact WiFiSpark the provider, they can certainly investigate and refund your money if there were problems during the dates you stayed.

We are delighted to hear you will be visiting again, and we really look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Stayed as part of the Sun holidays deal, and although the weather was awful we had a great time. Caravan was clean and had all the basics, we had to leave the door of the main bedroom slightly open though otherwise we ended up with a bit of a condensation problem! Views from the caravan were brilliant, and the path from the site through the fields to Woolacombe was great - meant avoiding the roads. Entertainment at the clubhouse varied, but some of the performers were really good. Can't comment on kids entertainment as only the two of us. Food in the clubhouse was fab, if slightly unhealthy. Swimming pool areas were good, and there were about 4 pool tables which was great. On-site shop had everything we needed. Had a brilliant time!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WoolacombeSands, Owner at Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review.

We were so glad to hear what a lovely time you had on one of our many 'Sun' Holidays.

We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at tides reach lovely view overlooking the beach. Great entertainment been coming there for 3 years and I love all the times. My favourite entertainer was Paul zee he was great. Great staff they are polite and I would recommend them. Loverly and clean pool indoor and out door. We had a super holiday hoop you have a good future.

Thank you.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WoolacombeSands, Owner at Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thank you for your lovely reply. We were so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed Tides Reach Bungalow, it is a gorgeous stay with amazing views!

I have passed on your thanks to the Entertainers & Paul Zee, so glad you liked them!

Hope to welcome you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park

Address: Beach Road, Woolacombe EX34 7AF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Woolacombe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Woolacombe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park offers you everything you could wish for from a Self-Catering family holiday. Set in the beautiful rolling coastal countryside with spectacular views overlooking the sea and Woolacombe's fabulous golden sands - one of the few beaches to achieve both the Blue Flag and Premier Resort awards - it's fun for all the family & we are the closest holiday park to the beach! Enjoy our indoor & outdoor heated swimming pools, or club with daily & nightly live entertainment, crazy golf, new children's park, football & basketball pitch, footpath to the beach & much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park Hotel Woolacombe
Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park Devon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.