We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Umberleigh Barton Farm Holiday Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Umberleigh
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Umberleigh Barton Farm Holiday Cottages
Save
You added Umberleigh Barton Farm Holiday Cottages to your Saves list
Umberleigh Barton Farm, Umberleigh EX37 9DX, England   |  
Hotel amenities
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

I have to say this is the best place we've stayed in a long time. The cottage was well equipped, clean, peaceful and homely. I loved the open plan interior with the exposed beams. A great place to get away from it all and relax, especially with the beautiful scenery. The Andrew family made us feel very welcome and the cream tea was most enjoyable! We are so glad we stayed here and would definitely do it again. A little gem in the Devonshire countryside.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed here in April 2013. We had a fantastic time. The cottage was beautiful, the service and hospitality of the Andrews was second to none and the scenery was breathtaking. We would definatly stay here again. Thank you for a wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

What a wonderful place to stay! we spent a week at Taw Valley Cottage in August and thoroughly enjoyed it. It was our first family holiday with our 6 week old daughter and the cottage was perfect. The owners even bought black out blinds for the single room so our baby could sleep soundly. Cream tea on arrival was wonderful. Can't recommend enough. Fantastic.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doncaster
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

We have just spent a wonderful long weekend at Umberleigh Barton farm staying in meadow view. When you see the transformation of the old cow sheds into 4 star cottages then you too will be amazed. A wonderful reception and we were taken into a perfect little hideaway where we had the perfect rest. Every amenity is included and you are only 20 miles from the coast. wonderful views in a lovely setting make the perfect location for a country holiday. Ideal for couples or those with one child you will not be disappointed. highly reccomended

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We stayed at Taw Valley Cottage at Umberleigh Barton Farm in May 2012 - we had a lovely friendly welcome from the Andrew family - with a special suprise of a cream tea on arrival! The cottage was well equipped with everything you need for your stay and the location was ideal for exploring North Devon. We will definetly be back next year!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Umberleigh Barton Farm Holiday Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Umberleigh Barton Farm Holiday Cottages

Address: Umberleigh Barton Farm, Umberleigh EX37 9DX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Umberleigh
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Umberleigh
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in 400 acres of the beautiful Taw Valley, Umberleigh Barton Farm offers an ideal holiday destination for visitors wishing to explore North Devon. The recently converted cottages, Taw Valley (up to 4 people) and Meadow View (up to 3 people) benefit from high-quality kitchens and living areas which have been designed to retain the distinctive features of the barns whilst maximising the stunning views through the valley. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Umberleigh Barton Farm Holiday Cottages Devon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Umberleigh Barton Farm Holiday Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.