We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for the M5 motorway.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Tiverton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Travelodge Tiverton to your Saves list
Travelodge Tiverton
Sampford Peverell Service Area | M5 Motorway, Tiverton EX16 7HD, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Tiverton
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect for the M5 motorway.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Pleasant staff throughout the hotel, warm welcome from the start and staff going out of their way to help with changing rooms/recommending resteraunts, refilling coffee/tea etc. comfy bed and quiet room. the Pub with good food is about 250 metres down the road from the hotel


  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    11
    4
    4
    0
See reviews for
18
5
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very friendly and comfortable little hotel. Just what I needed when visiting my daughter in nearby Willand. I travelled by train so it's proximity to Tiverton Parkway station was an advantage. Although there isn't a proper footpath from the station, it's no distance at all. Staff were very helpful as they were when I stayed there before. I would recommend it to anyone and will definitely return.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, UK
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location for M5, close, but no motorway noise. Close to Burger King, Costa and a Shell garage (with convenience shop). Clean hotel, good size rooms and great value. Have stayed here several times, and never had cause for complaint. Has everything you need to sleep, decent bathroom, comfy bed and excellent curtains which kept the room dark in the morning. Recommended!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am here for work, I paid extra for WiFi for the night - which I need for work. I got to the front desk and the guy said 'oh I wouldn't have bothered its really crap here' and he is right, the rooms also have a lack of plug sockets. Again an issue if you are here for work reasons.


The room is clean, the staff are friendly and the bed is ok, its just no good for business if you have to get stuff done.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromley, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

Friendly and relaxed describes not only the environment but,also the staff who were eager to help from, providing a hairdryer to organising taxis. Room was clean and the bed was incredibly comfortable..




  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

We booked this as a stopover for six adults to break up the journey as we had a seven months pregnant Daughter and a a Daughter in law that had just had a serious op so thought it would be better to do the journey in two bits.
We all had a really good night's sleep in the new Sleepeeze beds and the staff were really friendly. We were concerned if there would be a lot of road noise being so close to the M5 but it was silent. Would certainly use again.

Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

the staff at this Travelodge are friendly,helpfull and when ever you need anything will try their best to get it for you,...Too hot gets you a fan,Too cold gets you extra heating and an extra bedding if needed...clean bedding ,comfy beds and a very good nights sleep.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Tiverton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Tiverton

Address: Sampford Peverell Service Area | M5 Motorway, Tiverton EX16 7HD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Tiverton
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Tiverton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 238
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Tiverton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Tiverton Hotel Tiverton
Travel Lodge Tiverton
Tiverton Travel Lodge
Tiverton Travelodge
Travelodge Tiverton Devon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Tiverton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.