We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pre-christmas family visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Tiverton Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Tiverton Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Tiverton Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Blundells Road, Tiverton EX16 4DB, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 50% off stays!
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Tiverton
GreenLeadersBronze level
cheshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“pre-christmas family visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Wanted hotel in area to visit family. Needed an adapted room ideally. This provided both. Didn't really need breakfast but was cheaper to have non- refundable price with breakfast than any other options. Room was very spacious and bathroom had been adapted with a walk in shower with seat which was adequate. Nice decorations and friendly staff.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys R, Owner at BEST WESTERN Tiverton Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Garry W,

Thank you for taking the trouble to post a review on your resent stay.

I'm delighted you enjoyed the hotel's facilities and standards and my wife will be particularly pleased to learn of your comments regarding the hotel's decorations.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards

Rhys Roberts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    161
    46
    15
    4
See reviews for
48
156
17
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed 2nights in superior room, lovely queen size very comfy bed, good quality bedding and towels including robes. Bathroom and shower excellent with complimentary toiletries. Plenty of coffee and tea etc replenished daily. Nice touch. Breakfast excellent, had a nice meal in the evening from bar menu. Room large and warm which was very welcoming during our stay as the weather was very cold.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys R, Owner at BEST WESTERN Tiverton Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear happytraveeler387,

Thank you for taking the trouble to post a review on your recent stay at the hotel.

I'm delighted you enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you back to this beautiful region in the future.

Please check our website as it always carries the best rates.

Kind regards

Rhys Roberts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We found The Best Western Tiverton hotel to be a perfect base for exploring the North Devon/ West Somerset areas. Plenty of parking, easy road access and attentive staff. Breakfast was good, our room was apparently not one of the more modern available but comfortable none the less.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys R, Owner at BEST WESTERN Tiverton Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Spanbug,

Thank you for taking the trouble to post a review on your recent stay and I'm delighted you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to welcoming you back to the property in the future.

Kind regards

Rhys Roberts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tiverton devon
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

have to say that the dining room in this hotel serves up a great meal with everything piping hot and cooked to perfection , you don't HAVE to stay here to enjoy the experience either . Plenty of parking available . Staff very pleasant and obliging ( as you would expect ) . Would recommend a visit if your in the mid devon area , also a good and well positioned hotel to explore devon itself .

Room Tip: As I live virtually on the doorstep I have not stayed in any of the rooms , but rooms at the rear o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys R, Owner at BEST WESTERN Tiverton Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear caseydevon,

Thank you for taking the trouble to post a review on you recent visit to the Gallery Restaurant.

I'm delighted you enjoyed your experience and look forward to welcoming you back on your return.

Kind regards

Rhys Roberts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leek, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have just spent three nights in the hotel as members of a fifty strong coach party. From the moment we arrived and were told that our cases would be delivered to our rooms, coffee and tea were waiting for us and that our room keys were immediately available,we knew we were in for a good time.
Our room was large, comfortable and very well stocked with tea and coffee facilities and bathroom necessities. Our dining experience was excellent. Rebecca had us well organised so that the feeding of fifty souls was very smooth. The food was well presented, well cooked and ample for individual needs. An excellent break.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys R, Owner at BEST WESTERN Tiverton Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Keith R,

Thank you for taking the trouble to post a review on your recent experience at the hotel.

I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay and Rebecca our relatively new restaurant manager will be particularly pleased to hear your comments.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.
Kind regards

Rhys Roberts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a decent hotel in many ways - it's only a few minutes from the M5, and close to the centre of Tiverton, but it's in a quiet and pleasant area adjoining a river and playing fields. The car park is big and free, the staff are friendly, the rooms are OK, the wi-fi is fine and the breakfasts are substantial if not particularly exciting.
But... if you value a good night's sleep and you're not a heavy sleeper, you're taking a chance if you stay at this hotel, because the walls are so thin that you can hear the people and the TV in the adjacent rooms. Whoever designed this building is an idiot.

Room Tip: Take earplugs, or stay out of season and ask for a room that doesn't have occupied adjoining roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys R, Owner at BEST WESTERN Tiverton Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear SpongBob2012,

Thanks for taking the trouble to post a review on your recent stay.

I'm delighted you found much to your liking and appreciate your kind comments on the friendliness of our team. However I am obviously disappointed that you had a disturbed nights sleep due to a loud TV in the next room, we do in fact have quiet areas of the hotel and would be delighted to allocate you one of these rooms on your return.

Thanks for bringing this to my attention and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.
Kind regards
Rhys Roberts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Tiverton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Tiverton Hotel

Address: Blundells Road, Tiverton EX16 4DB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Tiverton
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Tiverton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Tiverton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set In 2 acres on the edge of the market town of Tiverton in the heart of beautiful Mid Devon, we are a 69 room mid-market hotel with extensive conference and banqueting facilities. We are very accessible from junction 27 M5 motorway and we offer free on site parking including recharging facilities for electric vehicles. We have a range of standard and superior rooms and we also offer free Wifi. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Tiverton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN Tiverton Hotel Devon
Tiverton Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Tiverton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.