We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star customer service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Tiverton Hotel

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Tiverton Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Tiverton Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Blundells Road, Tiverton EX16 4DB, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Tiverton
GreenLeadersBronze level
bournemouth
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“5 star customer service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

just returned from a week-end break staying at the best western tiverton hotel. from the moment we arrived all staff go out of their way to be helpful and friendly. our room was large and comfortable, spotlessly clean with all the facitities we needed. althlough the weather was freezing the hotel was warm and inviting. because of the weather we ate in both nights and the food was pleasant and reasonably priced. would not fail to recommend. the manager should be proud of his achievments and his staff. well done and thank you.

one improvement could be to have some games or playing cards available for those cold evenings. it may encourage people to stay in the bar area for longer- this is not a criticism jst a suggestion.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
writerWestCountry, Owner at BEST WESTERN Tiverton Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear marieBournemouth,

Thank you so much for your brilliant review, we are thrilled and delighted that you had such a good time. Thanks too for your great suggestion on some board games and cards, I'll get it organised and it will be here when you return.

Kind regards

Rhys Roberts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    117
    125
    38
    13
    2
See reviews for
36
116
14
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
london
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

This hotel does what all hotels should do, comfortable beds, friendly helpful staff, fabby breakfasts,and an adequate bar.It is a very 70's building but solid and sound. I remember it as the Tiverton Motel, but it has always had a cachet for service and style.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
writerWestCountry, Owner at BEST WESTERN Tiverton Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Hatwearer,

Thanks for your kind review, we're delighted that you enjoyed your stay and your memory of the hotel goes back further than mine so it's great that you like what we've done.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards

Rhys Roberts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Clean & comfortable throughout with polite and helpful staff. Plenty of parking. Good breakfast. Would definately use again. Plenty of places to visit nearby.

Would recommend Knightshayes National Trust, Arlington Court National Trust, Bampton, Lynton & Lynmouth.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
writerWestCountry, Owner at BEST WESTERN Tiverton Hotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Paul S,

Thanks for your great review it's much appreciated and I'm delighted that you all enjoyed your stay.

I look forward to you coming back and we'll try and arrange the sunshine when you do.

Kind regards

Rhys Roberts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Can confidently recommend this Hotel having recently enjoyed a very nice weekend break there.All staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was plentiful and tasty, good varied restaurant menu for an excellent evening meal. Spacious spotless clean room with comfortable beds and importantly one of the best hotel showers we have experienced. Absolutely nothing could find fault with. Will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
writerWestCountry, Owner at BEST WESTERN Tiverton Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear 21poppet25,

Thanks for taking the time and trouble to post such a great review. It's really such a thrill to all of us when we get such positive remarks across the whole range of our services.
I'm delighted that you had such a good time at the hotel and I will pass on your remarks to all concerned.
I look forward to your return and please look out for our offers on the website.

Kind regards and thanks again.

Rhys Roberts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Hotel very comfortable and very welcoming, food excellent.
Plenty of parking if you dont happen to stay when there is a private function going on, as we did but never the less we enjoyed our 2 night stay.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the main area
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
writerWestCountry, Owner at BEST WESTERN Tiverton Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Chris T,

Thanks for taking the time to post a great review, we are thrilled you had such a good time at the hotel and look forward to your return.

Thanks again and kind regards

Rhys Roberts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We have stayed overnight on two occasions at this Hotel. We have received a warm welcome, allocated very comfortable rooms and eaten high quality food. The service was excellent; evening meals and breakfast were first class

Room Tip: Higher floor on front was very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
writerWestCountry, Owner at BEST WESTERN Tiverton Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear David 39_12,

Thanks for your great review, it was a pleasure to welcome you back and I'm delighted that you had an enjoyable stay.

I look forward to your return and please contact me when your ready to book and it would make our day to offer you a complementary upgrade to one of our superior rooms if available.

Thanks again for your support and kind regards

Rhys Roberts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

We had a great stay at this hotel.The hotel staff from Reception through to Bars, Restaurant and Housekeeping were all very welcoming, nothing was too much trouble. The Hotel room was very clean and nice and warm, the room had everything that you could possibly want in it with a good selection of complimentary bathroom essentials and also tea and coffee making facilities. The room was at the rear of the hotel so it was nice and quiet. We would recommend that you try the food either in the restaurant or as we did in the lounge bar, we ate off the specials menu and were not disapointed, we had a wonderful steak and liked it so much we ordered it again the following night. There is a great selection for breakfast too.Its a great location for visiting Exmoor National park and and the coast is only 35 mins away.Had a very enjoyable stay, a big thankyou to all the staff.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
writerWestCountry, Owner at BEST WESTERN Tiverton Hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear paul c,

Thanks for such a great review it is much appreciated and we are delighted you had such a good stay.

I'll be glad to pass on your thanks to the team and we look forward to your return.

Kind regards

Rhys Roberts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Tiverton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Tiverton Hotel

Address: Blundells Road, Tiverton EX16 4DB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Tiverton
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Tiverton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Tiverton Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set In 2 acres on the edge of the market town of Tiverton in the heart of beautiful Mid Devon, we are a 69 room mid-market hotel with extensive conference and banqueting facilities. We are very accessible from junction 27 M5 motorway and we offer free on site parking including recharging facilities for electric vehicles. We have a range of standard and superior rooms and we also offer free Wifi. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Tiverton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN Tiverton Hotel Devon
Tiverton Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Tiverton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.