We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An inexpensive diamond” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Belgrave Bed & Breakfast

Belgrave Bed  & Breakfast
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Belgrave Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Belgrave Bed & Breakfast
2.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Nadder Lane, South Molton EX36 4HP , England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 18 South Molton B&B and Inns
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“An inexpensive diamond”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011 via mobile

Welcoming hosts, clean and well maintained rooms, quality furnishings and a superb breakfast that compete with a 5 * hotel. Free wifi that works and home made jams, chutneys and other delights on sale that are the icing on the cake. The best value accommodation since living at home with mum.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
14
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011 via mobile

We wanted a quiet and relaxing weekend as a couple having a rare break from the kids. It was wonderful. Friendly and delightful couple and yummy food. Thankyou for a great stay.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracknell, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

We stayed for one night as we were attending a wedding the next day. Nick and Mary are lovely hosts, and the breakfast was delicious! They are really friendly people, and made us feel at home.
Thank you for such a wonderful stay.
Jessica and Ashley.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle-under-lyme
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

Arrived late evening for a two night stay & were warmly welcomed by Nick & Mary offering to help with luggage & a nice cuppa. One of the booking sites showed no vacancy for 2adults & 1child so we phoned direct & straight away they were fine to accommodate us by putting up a camp bed in what is a good sized room. Very clean & tidy, own bathroom, peaceful setting, nice big cottage garden & lovely views, yummy breakfast, relaxed atmosphere, all at a very reasonable price. Would definitely recommend & also stay again. Thanks Chris Irene & Holly.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2011

Our second visit to Belgrave, and believe me it's just Great.
I'll recommend to everyone.
Garden looks fantastic and so quiet, brilliant.
Nick and Mary are fantastic.
We will be back again for sure.
Thank you.
Jamie & Ze

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2011

We stayed for two nights while in the area for a family 80th birthday gathering and were delighted to find Belgrave. With the two rooms occupied by ourselves and our two adult children it was as if we were staying with some friends in their rather fine house and garden. The house is immaculately clean and attractively furnished, the breakfast was beautifully cooked local produce, including eggs from the chickens in the garden. Mary's home made jams, marmelades and chutneys were delicious. Nick and Mary were the pefect hosts, and we liked the reason they are doing this, which is to keep their lovely house alive by welcoming regular guests. We don't often stay in the area but would certainly stay here again if possible.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2010

Stayed here with my young son and best friend.Location wise-you really need a car but any B&B in Devon will be the same.South Molton doesn't have a lot going for it but it does make a good enough base for exploring Devon.
Nick and Mary make perfect hosts,house was lovely,rooms very spacious and spotlessly clean.Overall Belgrave is a beautiful home and as guests you are certainly made to feel as if you are at home.Couldn't fault it at all.Big thank you to Nick and Mary for a lovely stay!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Belgrave Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belgrave Bed & Breakfast

Address: Nadder Lane, South Molton EX36 4HP , England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > South Molton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in South Molton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Belgrave Bed & Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Tingo so you can book your Belgrave Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belgrave Bed & Breakfast South Molton, Devon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Belgrave Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.