We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Camping Site Highly recommended” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Warcombe Farm Camping Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mortehoe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Warcombe Farm Camping Park
Save
You added Warcombe Farm Camping Park to your Saves list
Station Road | EX34 7EJ, Mortehoe, Woolacombe, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Mortehoe B&B and Inns
Street, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent Camping Site Highly recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed at Warcombe Farm for 4 Days as a family. The staff were always extremely friendly and helpful. The site is very well kept and the toilets and showers were always clean, warm and tidy (and I am quite picky !) The campsite boasts beautiful views across the countryside into the ocean. We stayed in our caravan on a fully serviced pitch - which my husband absolutley loved - as no to-an-fro trips to the water taps and waste water were needed! but I would also say that the lovely hide away areas between the trees and flowers were delightful for those who liked secluded camping but with all the benefits of a larger site. The children loved the play area and being able to fish. The lake is also very well thought out, well stocked and looked after. We enjoyed the woodland walk with it's nice bit of nature it is a pleasant but not too long walk (as we were on holiday after all !) but for those more entusasitic walkers it does give you direct access into the public footpaths for miles and miles across the fields We will definatley be back !!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikenJudith, Manager at Warcombe Farm Camping Park, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review, we are pleased that the whole family had a good time with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
52
33
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, England
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We stayed here for a long weekend and really enjoyed the whole experience. The staff were friendly throughout our stay and I liked being shown to our pitch on arrival as it just avoids any problems from the start.
The pitches are a good size and are clearly numbered. The facilities blocks are very good. We were impressed with the consistant cleanliness, well thought out design (family shower rooms) and that the showers were hot with good water pressure.
The lake had lots of wildlife on and around it and we saw many different types of birds around the site. You need a permit to fish on the lake but this is easily obtainable from the on site reception.
We visited many lovely places while we stayed here, Clovelly, Lynmouth, Watersmeet, Appledore, Croyde to name but a few.
If we were to return to North Devon we would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikenJudith, Manager at Warcombe Farm Camping Park, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for the lovely review we do hope that you visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

This site is everything you could want, picturesque, quiet, the facilities are 5 star, clean, friendly, absolutley perfect! Can't wait to go back, booked again for 2013 and we will go again in 2013 too! Be warned though it will spoil you and any other site will just not live up to their standards. Perfection!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikenJudith, Manager at Warcombe Farm Camping Park, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you very much for the lovely review. We look forward to seeing you very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We had a good time here despite it raining almost constantly the whole week. Lots of good pubs within driving distance. Good beaches and interesting towns to visit. The staff were great and the pitch spacious. Would definitely come back. Would be even nicer if the weather was sunny :-)

Room Tip: Next time we'll request a pitch overlooking the fishing lake - the view was gorgeous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, Uk
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Second time we have stayed at this campsite. The staff were very friendly and helpful, really felt like nothing was a problem, with such a warm and friendly welcome. Great place to camp with our 2 dogs as there is a specific dog area, where your pet pooch can run free, highly recommended. My personal bench mark if a campsite receives 5 stars - the bathroom facilities! There is a main block with very clean, modern facilities, great showers. There is also a family block, with large bathrooms, shower, sink, (toilet, I think from memory), I would imagine perfect for families with young children. Just overall a really lovely, friendly place, seemingly free of loud, drunken large party groups, like some of the other campsites in the area. Will be going back, have tried numerous other campsites in the area (6+), definitely the favourite!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uckfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

If you are looking for large roomy and pretty campsite come to Warcombe. We stayed on a grass pitch, large one to accommodate our camper-van and a large tent, surrounded by trees and felt very private. There were plenty of pitches like this on the site. There were also hard standing, ones facing the lake and those near the play area, which was the only entertainment provided. The toilets and showers were plentiful, clean and great plenty of hot water.

The walk to the beach is a bit of a mission, but on a rainy day kept us with 4 kids busy for a good half a day.

The shop is well stocked, you can order fresh cakes and bread each day and they have a take away service doing curry, rice, fish cakes and more.

The staff were very helpful and would recommend this site if you want a helpful, clean, friendly site.

Room Tip: Hard standing pitches are best is it is raining and you can cope with stoney ground. If good weather...
See more room tips
Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south west
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for two nights in August and found staff mainly friendly (more later!). The facilities are clean but I was not overjoyed to find the first toilet block unisex! And the only other toilet/ shower block quite a walk from our pitch. For the high price I would say more thought is needed here (another block perhaps?). Food- We left it late to organise food and ended up using the cafe. I wouldnt recommend it- unless you like takeaway fried food. the staff were microwave trained teenagers who possibly need some customer service training! They audibly groaned as we arrive 30 mins prior to closing. This is not easily walk able to Morthoe at night as the road is very narrow/ busy. We ll try one of the sites nearer to the village next time. My overall impression was potentially complacency has crept in here. Pluses are friendly staff frequently seen about / good security.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikenJudith, Manager at Warcombe Farm Camping Park, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
We are so sorry that you found some areas of our park did not meet your expectations. In regard to the toilet facilities being a unisex facility, they have been designed with families in mind - so that both or either parent can bring their children into the family rooms to use the shower facilities. In fact our AA rating has been boosted as a result of having this facility which is very popular in European parks. We do realise that they will not appeal to everyone, hence the other huge block on the other side of the park which has seperate areas. We do give detailed information about facilities on our website and will always put you nearer to a block if your request this.
I would like to respond to you personally about the issue regarding the cafe facility which caused you dissapointment - so can I request that you email me so that I can respond to you in full. We are most anxious that our customers are satisified with the whole experience at Warcombe - by bringing these issues to our attention we are able to make the necessary changes to ensure customer satisfaction in all areas of the park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Warcombe Farm Camping Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warcombe Farm Camping Park

Address: Station Road | EX34 7EJ, Mortehoe, Woolacombe, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Woolacombe > Mortehoe
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Mortehoe
Number of rooms: 260
Also Known As:
Warcombe Farm Camping Park Mortehoe, Devon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Warcombe Farm Camping Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.