We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfully Idyllic B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seaflowers

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Seaflowers to your Saves list
Seaflowers
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Frogmore, Kingsbridge TQ7 2NR, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 34 Kingsbridge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderfully Idyllic B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

What a wonderful quaint B&B in a beautiful location. The view from my bedroom was incredible - right out onto the water. The bed was very comfortable, my room was light and airy and the whole place was immaculately clean. The Greenwoods were fantastic hosts and the food was delicious. Cannot recommend more!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
63
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Honiton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

We visited March 7th and well what can I say, about the amazing Sea Flower B&B the moment we pulled up to the driveway we were welcomed with a warm welcoming smile by both Anthony & Patricia:

I have been in and around the catering trade for some 30 years and been fortunate to travel up and down the UK and abroad. This is a great place to get away from the stresses of working life, the views from the garden are just amazing. The funny thing is it is on my doorstep. Clean rooms fresh linden the decor is great. if your looking for that moment just you and your partner "Well" plus there's a great pub 100 yards across the road how cool it that ...

Now please remember this is someone's home, and personally, they have it spot on. As I know my wines, I brought some sparkling for Zoe (her in doors) and me as soon as they seen it they chilled it and served it in a champagne cooler with ices "it's a B& B people........

Breakfast was just great Pat, hope you do not mind me saying Pat; Patricia, well the lady does a mean breakfast, we had scrambled eggs and salmon and on my last day the works full english.

Therefore, this was my first visit and one is defiantly come again, Tip if your thinking of booking for the summer do it now otherwise you are not getting in

Anthony, Patricia I wish you both continuing success with this new venture and I hope to see you again soon strick that you will see me soon..

They event sent my rail card back that I left in the room...

Fab-Fab-Fab place

Fitz & Zoe from Plymouth x

Room Tip: Book early please as when people start to know this place your not getting in..
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar, Europe
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

My wife and I stayed two nights at Seaflowers. The house is situated in an idyllic spot by a creek. The double room with en-suite was spotlessly clean, light and spacious.
Anthony and Patricia were the ideal hosts; charming, helpful and attentive. Their a la carte breakfasts were delicious and second to none. Must mention their freshly laid eggs which helped make breakfast such a treat.
All in all well worth a longer stay.
Hector and Vicky

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Stayed 1 night before the CTS coastal trail run. Patricia and Anthony were great hosts and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable including breakfast at 1pm after the run! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Stayed two nights in the twin room, extremely comfortable with great facilities ( en suite )
Fantastic breakfast served as requested and great quality.
Anthony and Patricia were very friendly and attentive without being intrusive . The setting is breathtakingly beautiful I cannot recommend highly enough.
Well done Anthony and Patricia
Will definately be planning a return in the New Year
N and M

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

I stayed here recently for one night recently for a business meeting nearby the next day and was disappointed not to stay longer!

I was in a lovely room with twin beds that was bright and airy with a fantastic en-suite. Bed was very comfortable and the whole room was clean and well decorated.

Breakfast was delicious and served exactly as I wanted very quickly. The owners were very sweet, on hand when you needed them and unobtrusive.

Views out the front of the properly are stunning and there is a cosy pub literally 40 second walk away.

I would certainly come here again for a longer break!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

Only stayed for one night on a work trip, but certainly hoping to make a return visit one day. Stayed in a king sized room with en suite and honestly the room rivals the very best hotels when it comes to quality of fittings, cleanliness and comfort. Patricia and Anthony are charming hosts who made us feel very welcome in their beautiful home, which is in such a beautiful setting.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seaflowers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaflowers

Address: Frogmore, Kingsbridge TQ7 2NR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Kingsbridge
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Kingsbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Seaflowers 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seaflowers is a new purpose built Bed & Breakfast in the beautiful South Hams. An excellent location from which to explore Salcombe, Dartmouth, Dartmoor and Slapton Ley Reserve. Great walks, wonderful unspoilt beaches and superb wildlife.Each individually designed room has excellent facilities, including TV/DVD, WiFi, Tea & Coffee facilities, Hairdryer, Taylor of London Toiletries, Egyptian Cotton Linen, Large Fluffy Towels & Gowns. Full English Breakfast with locally sourced produce. Dinner by arrangement.Room 1 has panaromic views of the Frogmore Estuary, King Size Bed, Jacuzzi Bath, separate shower. Room 2 has Twin Beds, Extra Large Shower. Room 3 has Double Bed, Jacuzzi Bath with Shower over. Ample secure parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Seaflowers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaflowers Kingsbridge, Devon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seaflowers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.