We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECT!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seaflowers

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Seaflowers to your Saves list
Seaflowers
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Frogmore, Kingsbridge TQ7 2NR, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Winter Special Breaks
Ranked #1 of 33 Kingsbridge B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“PERFECT!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Just returned from our second stay at Seaflowers. We do not normally go to the same place twice but definitely have fallen under the spell of all that Pat and Anthony have to offer; beautiful and spotless accommodation, superb breakfasts and totally unique hospitality - and all this in a stunning area with so much to see and do. We have booked our third stay and have booked room 1 again - room with superb view and every imaginable luxury. I would recommend Seaflowers to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
57
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Taunton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We returned home on Sunday after a 3 night stay at Seaflowers. We stayed in Room 1 - the King room and it was lovely - spacious, very clean and the bathroom immaculate. Nice fluffy towels and robes provided as well and very nice toiletries too. We were warmly welcomed by Pat and Anthony with a cream tea on our terrace, which overlooked the estuary.
An idyllic setting and perfectly situated between Kingsbridge and Dartmouth with ample parking and easy to find.
The breakfasts were superb - fruit, cereals and fantastic cooked breakfasts too (would recommend the scrambled egg and smoked salmon) and the homemade bread toasted was a nice touch too.
Pat and Anthony have a good local knowledge of the area and are happy to recommend walks, places to visit and pubs and restaurants. They are very accommodating hosts and very thoughtful - chilling wine for us and putting it in an ice bucket in our room in the evenings for when we got back and also putting some fresh milk in for us when they learned we like an evening cup of tea.
We have already recommended Seaflowers to family and will certainly be visiting again. This is an excellent find and well worth booking up.

Room Tip: All 3 rooms will be clean, tidy and nice and quiet. However, the king room has the added bonus of a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We've stayed at Seaflowers for 2 nights. We have decided to travel to South Devon with my family from Hong Kong after our wedding, and what a B&B we've stayed at. After a long drive, there was nothing better than greeting with a cup of tea and homemade scones by the friendly Anthony and Pat! We have booked out all three rooms for the whole family, it was just like a home away from home, wake up with that river view was just amazing. There's nothing too much for Anthony and Pat, they are friendly and yet professional, they gave us alot of tips/advise on local surroundings, where to parking and restaurants etc. Breakfast was cooked perfectly every morning, Pat is happy to meet some strange request we have asked for (such as eggwhite omelette). I would definitely stay at Seaflowers again when I go back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

After discarding bigger local hotels we decided on Seaflowers, after reading Tripadvor reviews. It didn't disappoint. Pat and Antony were perfect hosts - not overpowering but very welcoming and very knowledgeable about the local area. Seaflowers is in a great position by the river and the river view room we stayed in was wonderful. The breakfasts were great and Pat even baked gluten-free bread especially for us. We would certainly go back - in preference to those bigger so-called luxury hotels in nearby Dartmouth.

Room Tip: Room 1 with a full river view is definitely worth the small extra charge
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

after a long trip we arrived to tea and homemade cake. Pat and Anthony go out of their way to ensure your stay is one not to forget This included providing suggestions on which beaches to visit, local attractions and places to eat. The king room we stayed in was finished to a very high standard and the views were out of this world. At breakfast there was a 5*choice and nothing was to much trouble . Truly a couple who know what they are doing and it was pleasure to stay there.

Ps. Thanks for posting back the shirt we left behind!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budleigh Salterton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Six of us have just spent two wonderful nights at this first class Bed and Breakfast. The accommodation is outstanding with beautiful en suite rooms, set by an estuary which the terrace overlooks and on which, on request, you can enjoy an evening meal or BBQ, beautifully prepared by Pat and Anthony. The afternoon tea is excellent and the welcome is warm. Both our hosts obviously enjoy entertaining! Highly recommendes and within easy reach of Salcombe and Slapton.

Room Tip: One of the rooms opens on to the terrace and has a spa bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012 via mobile

Seaflowers is a truly beautiful, luxorioius and relaxing place to visit. Anthony and Pat are both incredibly welcoming and knowledgable about the local area. The bedrooms are beautiful, clean and have lovely fluffy towels and luxury products. The breakfasts are delightful, especially the poached eggs which Pat cooks to perfection. The cream teas on arrival are a lovely welcoming touch and the views are simply breathtaking. Would reccomend highly!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seaflowers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaflowers

Address: Frogmore, Kingsbridge TQ7 2NR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Kingsbridge
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Kingsbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Seaflowers 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seaflowers is a new purpose built Bed & Breakfast in the beautiful South Hams. An excellent location from which to explore Salcombe, Dartmouth, Dartmoor and Slapton Ley Reserve. Great walks, wonderful unspoilt beaches and superb wildlife.Each individually designed room has excellent facilities, including TV/DVD, WiFi, Tea & Coffee facilities, Hairdryer, Taylor of London Toiletries, Egyptian Cotton Linen, Large Fluffy Towels & Gowns. Full English Breakfast with locally sourced produce. Dinner by arrangement.Room 1 has panaromic views of the Frogmore Estuary, King Size Bed, Jacuzzi Bath, separate shower. Room 2 has Twin Beds, Extra Large Shower. Room 3 has Double Bed, Jacuzzi Bath with Shower over. Ample secure parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Seaflowers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaflowers Kingsbridge, Devon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seaflowers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.