We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bramleigh Cottage
Bramleigh Cottage
Bramleigh Cottage
The Kitchen and Dining Area
The Lounge
Fields around Bramleigh Cottage
The Master Bedroom
Kingsbridge
|
Rental Home – 
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maggie_og
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect cottage in an idyllic location off the beaten track.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Once again we have returned to this peaceful cottage in a perfect location and returned home feeling completely relaxed and hoping we get to go back sometime. The cottage is very well equipped, very clean and extremely comfortable. It is located in an ideal part of the South Hams and is accessible to many beautiful beaches and places of interest. Situated between Kingsbridge and Dartmouth for shopping and restaurants. A car is essential. There is an abundance of local information available at the cottage together with recommended eating places, the Avon Mill is a must! Keith & Jean are friendly and provide an efficient booking service at competitive prices.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
JoGardner...
Tiverton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Always feel's at home straight away.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We like the property very much. It feel's like home as soon as you go through the door.
The standard is very high.
Very well equipped.
In a lovley part of Devon, close to places of interest and beauty.
It is very quiet.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet
Liked least: The path when wet
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Florian23
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Would highly recommend Bramleigh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Bramleigh Cottage is set in beautiful surroundings which are very peaceful and relaxing.
The Cottage itself is a credit to it's owners. We have stayed a few times now and it has everything you need for a comfortable holiday. It is exceptionally well maintained and welcoming.

Bramleigh is an ideal location for beaches, towns, sightseeing or walking. Or perhaps, as we did, just relax in the garden for a few days. Dartmouth, Salcombe or beautiful Bantham Beach are just a short drive away.

I would highly recommend Bramleigh Cottage and hope to return there soon.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The peaceful surroundings.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Myk M
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Peaceful & Tranquil”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
3
people found this review helpful

The Cottage exceeded all our expectations. It was very peacefully situated and on arrival we received a welcoming gift of fresh eggs, biscuits and locally made fruit curd. We found everything we required, a typical home from home and was set in rolling hills approximately 5.5 miles from the beautiful town of Kingsbridge. We had the most relaxing weeks holiday in quite a while. We have recommended the cottage to family and friends and look forward to a return visit in the near future. A big thank you to Keith & Jean.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Weather
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
68Graham6...
Austin, Texas
1 review
“Fabulous cottage, great location, peaceful surroundings, comfortable living.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

The cottage was welcoming and peaceful, and the kitchen was well provided. The only sounds we heard were from the birds and the sheep and cows. We had fresh eggs every morning from the neighboring hens. We could walk to hills and streams from our cottage and to Avon Mill, by way of Avon River, for scones and tea or lunch. We shopped at nearby Kingsbridge for food.....great and reasonable produce....and had superb Indian food at he Maha Bharat in Kingsbridge. It was a short drive to the ocean, e.g. Hope Cove and Salcombe, for terrific walks along the cliffs. This was our second and longest stay at Bramleigh, and hopefully not our last.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: location and comfort and beauty of surroundings
Liked least: the bed was a little too hard
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Jules_Nix...
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“An immaculate cottage, well equipped in a beautiful setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

I stayed at Bramleigh Cottage the 1st week of June 2013 with my partner, parents and 2 year old son. We all had an amazing time and wouldn't hesitate in recommending a stay in the cottage. I chose Bramleigh cottage as I was 33 weeks pregnant at the time and read the amazing reviews about how clean and well equipped the cottage was and how relaxing previous guests had found their stay. I have to say that the reviews are accurate - I have never stayed in such a clean holiday cottage, it really was immaculate and had absolutely everything we could have possibly needed and more (including a booster seat, stair gate, children's cutlery).

It was extremely easy to book the cottage and Jean and Keith were extremely helpful throughout the process, always responding in a timely fashion. The directions to the cottage were extremely helpful..... now wrong turns at all! We were welcomed with a lovely bottle of wine, some delicious biscuits and fresh eggs from the chickens at the top of the garden which was a lovely touch.

The welcome pack was extremely helpful and we picked up lots of good suggestions of where to go and what to do from the visitor's books. One thing I would advise though is NOT to use sat nav from the cottage - our sat nav took us up some extremely narrow country lanes and reversing quite long distances down these lanes when 33+ weeks pregnant was a little harrowing! After 3 days I finally made it clear to my other half that we wouldn't be using the sat nav anymore - the remainder of the holiday was perfectly stress free!

The location of the cottage is amazing, you're not too far from supermarkets, Kingsbridge, Dartmouth and lots of amazing beaches but you're away from any hustle and bustle and are able to have a truly relaxing time.

My two year old loved the cottage and was really upset when we had to leave -as were the rest of us. The reviews sound too good to be true but they're really not. Great hosts, beautiful cottage, amazing setting and a truly relaxing break.

I'd recommend parking at South Sands Beach and catching the sea tractor and boat over to Salcombe..... beautiful!

Thanks to Keith and Jean for a lovely holiday.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The cottage was beautiful and immaculately clean
Liked least: Reversing..... some of the country lanes were very narrow! :)
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Terry M
Hereford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely, a true home from home accomodation.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

I would say that this was one of the best self catering properties that we have stayed in. It was in a lovely peaceful setting, clean and well equipped, everything had been though of, and fact a real home from home.
The location is also perfect for touring the area, such as Bigbury-on-Sea, Salcombe, Dartmouth and Brixham etc.
This was our first visit and excluding one wet day the weather was very good, and we hope to return again next year.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$1,089
/ Week
Request to Book
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Owner
Keith & Jean H
Speaks English
Listed since : Nov 2006
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 97 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing