We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well I thought it was rather nice......” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sues Pantry

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sues Pantry
Rolle Street, Exmouth EX8 1HA, England
44 1395 222833
Improve this listing
Ranked #90 of 111 Restaurants in Exmouth
Cuisines: English
Restaurant details
South Northamptonshire
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Well I thought it was rather nice......”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

....we went in the other week after a few hours on the beach for coffee and cake. The kids wanted milkshakes, they were pretty good (the milkshakes, not the kids). The coffees were fine and the cakes were ace (carrot, coffee & walnut and some sort of choclate and digestive slab). The staff were really pleasant and the whole place really clean. Ok it's a bit dated, but it's a coffee shop in a small seaside town so I don't go in expecting contemporary design.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    3
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Poor expensive food disinterested staff”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Visited here during a holiday near Exmouth with my family. We all had jacket potatoes - hard to cook poorly but they managed. The potatoes were dry and mine was supposed to be with cheese but I couldn't taste any. The staff looked as if they couldn't be bothered but at least the place was clean. I wouldn't recommend this place especially as there were other cafes around the same area. When we returned a couple of days later we went somewhere else.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Dirty & rip off!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Dirty, unhelpful & disinterested staff, prices if cakes not shown & doubled if eating in. Very expensive!! Avoid avoid avoid! There are much nicer coffee shops around the square. Don't feel cheated & ripped off like we did (charged £18.95 for few drinks & biscuits). Beware of good reviews as likely to be members of staff!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sawbridgeworth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Best town centre cafe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Good for coffee, cakes & bread. Well-positioned in centre of town. Probably good for lunch or snack, but we never had more than coffee.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sues Pantry also viewed

 

Been to Sues Pantry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sues Pantry, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.