We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slow night” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Michael's Restaurant

Michael's Restaurant
11, Tower Street, Exmouth EX8 1NT, England
01395 222161
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 112 Restaurants in Exmouth
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: English
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Exmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Slow night”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is the third time we have visitied Michael's over the past 18 months. But, for the second time they are so slow taking follow up orders. They seemed more interested in new customers coming in than taking our dessert order. There was 4 or 5 times it could have been taken and even them saying we will be with you in a minute didn't happen. They're not a big restaurant and they certainly weren't run off their feet. Even paying the bill in cash seemed to take ages. I will not be rushing back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    14
    5
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
london
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Charming”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

A cosy venue with welcoming staff and well presented, flavoursome food from an imaginative menu.

We went on a busy night but the staff were consistently attentive.

All three courses were very tasty and well cooked. The chocolate mousse was divine.

Strongly recommended - this restaurant deserves its popularity and good ratings.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“"Stunning Food"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Having met up with a very dear friend for our usual meal at Michaels Restaurant! Again the food was perfect in every way. The presentation, flavours of the food was just amazing! The service is always so friendly and welcoming. We can never fault anything just so lovely. Looking forward to another meal at Michaels Restaurant with my dear friend.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budleigh Salterton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Night out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Had a lovely meal at Michael's last night. The welcome, service, food and ambience were excellent and we would definately recommend to everyone. We will return.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exmouth, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Gourmet Night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

A night of great food with specially selected wines to compliment all the courses. Interesting learn about the wines on offer from Regency Wines and try something different

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Michael's Restaurant also viewed

 
Exmouth, Devon
 

Been to Michael's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Michael's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.