We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine Dining in Exmouth!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Les Saveurs at The Seafood Restaurant

Les Saveurs at The Seafood Restaurant
9 Tower Street, Exmouth EX8 1NT, England
01395 269 459
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 109 restaurants in Exmouth
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fine Dining in Exmouth!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

One of the best restaurants in this part of Devon. It equals anything that Exeter offers, including Michael Caines, without their prices.

The food was simply superb. It was so fresh, beautifully cooked and well presented.

A hidden gem for Exmouth!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    195
    16
    8
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Teignmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Top quality food & flavours.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

What a treat! Beautiful fresh food cooked to perfection using top quality produce & subtle flavours.I would highly recommend the sea bass, it was wonderful, a large sea bass cooked beautifully,with a fantastic complimentary sauce.The whole evening was perfect. Well worth the drive to Exmouth.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thatcham, UK
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Sublime food, friendly surroundings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed the 3 course special menu. The food was sublime, especially the seafood broth: beautifully cooked white fish, scallops and prawns in a fresh, fragrant broth. The wine list was extensive and better value than in most fine dining restaurants.The service and the restaurant itself was professional but very informal which made the whole experience relaxed and fun. And all the staff, including the chef/owner, made time to stop at the table to chat to us.

All in all one of our more enjoyable meals out - we'll be back!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice, but expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

A seafood specialist, small restaurant. Very pleasant staff, distressed brickwork walls with complimentary distressed chairs. All very nice.
The food quality was very good, using locally sourced produce (fish straight from the local docks). However, at £18 for a main course and £7 for a dessert, I thought it was overpriced. I'm firmly of the opinion that if you can see a lot of china around the food, either the portion is too small or the plate is too big. Maybe I'm just a philistine?
I'll keep the place on my reserve list for special occasions, but that is all.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Truly Great Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Food is fresh and beautifully cooked
Service great
Reasonably priced
Chef/Owner came and talked to us after meal...a charming Frenchman
A Hidden Gem in this seaside town

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Les Saveurs at The Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Les Saveurs at The Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Saveurs at The Seafood Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.