We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classico Restaurant at least once a week for three years.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Classico Italian

Classico Italian
318 Lakeside Plz, Loudon, TN 37774
865-458-9316
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 27 Restaurants in Loudon
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“Classico Restaurant at least once a week for three years.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

The food and service have been very consistent. To save my waistline, I began requesting substitutions for the linguini or included pasta. With veal marsala, I sub spinach blended into the sauce. With chicken or veal piccata I have garlic-sauted broccoli on the side. The kitchen has been very cooperative. Eliminate the wonderful homemade breads and go heavy on the salad, and it becomes a place you can enjoy regularly.

  • Visited October 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    11
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Loudon, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Now That's Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

The rolls.....I like. The ravioli...I like. The eggplant parmesan my wife really, really likes. But it is the LASAGNA that I love. I have tried lasagna in many restaurants and, frankly, have been let down. But not here. It is wonderful: meaty, tasty, yummy.

Visited September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loudon, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Pizza and Italian food. Good prices, great lunch deals. It's close to us so that's nice. Pizza is never the same, sometimes runny, sometimes doughy but it tastes ok. Atmosphere is ok too. They do have a separate room for groups which is really nice. Eat in or take out. We'll eat there again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, TN
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Good Food and not too noisy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We had been out running around and stopped at Classico for dinner. I had the Carbonara and my wife had the Chicken Marsala. My wife's meal was good but mine was outstanding! There have good draft beer too.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loudon, Tennessee, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very Good "go to" place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

We have lived in Tellico for some time now and visit Classico often for lunch because of their special weekday pricing. The lunch includes salad, entree and drink. We also go to Classico for dinner from time to time because prices and food are very good.

We like the specialty pizzas, eggplant parmesan, meatballs and lots of other Italian specialties including good daily specials. Very good food even if the service is spotty at times.

They now offer great music and entertainment several nights each month and they are getting a great response.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Classico Italian also viewed

 

Been to Classico Italian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Classico Italian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.