We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quackers Restaurant

Quackers Restaurant
Castle Street, Combe Martin, Exmoor National Park EX34 0HX, England
01271 882282
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 12 Restaurants in Combe Martin
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

They cater well for vegetarians,friendly staff made us very welcome,lovely Sunday roast,choice of sitting in restaurant or pub.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    20
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“New Carvery at Quackers Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

As a family we frequently stay near Coombe Martin during the summer months, and spend many weekends in the area. We always like to have Sunday lunch before going home. Quackers Restaurant which is located in the George and Dragon Public House Coombe Martin has recently opened for carvery meals on Sundays. Booking is advisable. Four of us had a meal there on Sunday 26th August 2012. We also asked for a high chair for our baby Granddaughter. All the staff were very friendly and accommodating. The carvery had a selection of meats which included beef, pork and turkey. There were at least ten different vegetables including very tasty roast and boiled potatoes. There were two different stuffings, bacon and sausages. Everything was really delicious. You could help yourself to the vegetables, gravy and there was also bread sauce, which was a nice touch. I must say this was one of the nicest carvery's I have eaten in a long time. All the vegetables were fresh. There were also a lovely selection of desserts, but I was too full to try one!! If your child is under three years old they can eat free, which is helpful. I will be back next week.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilfracombe, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Had a wonderful Sunday Carvery, food was excellent, couldnt fault it, nice surroundings and friendly staff. Added bonus of an entertainer (singer) afterwards as we sat and enjoyed our bottle of wine. Would certainly go back.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Excellent food and good size portions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

The food here is excellent, good value for money and huge portions. I had the mushrooms with mozzarella to start, beef wellington for the main and no room for dessert. My steak was tender and cooked how I asked. The other members of my group were equally pleased with their meals. The service was slower than other places, but as we were on holiday and not in a hurry, it didn't matter. The decor is very nice too. Probably the best restaurant in Combe Martin.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilfracombe, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“so good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

this is such a find!! the food is hot,homecooked,tasty and generally fantastic. we have been three times now and cant fault it. nice light,bright airy restraunt.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quackers Restaurant also viewed

Combe Martin, Exmoor National Park
 
Combe Martin, Exmoor National Park
Combe Martin, Exmoor National Park
 

Been to Quackers Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quackers Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.