We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Boathouse

The Boathouse
Beach Way | Dawlish Warren, Dawlish EX7 0NF, England
+44 1626 888899
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 45 Restaurants in Dawlish
Price range: $5 - $21
Cuisines: English, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: We are a family friendly, family run freehouse bar and restaurant right on the seafront at Dawlish Warren. We provide everything from Seattles Finest Coffees to a full menu that covers lunchtime snacks to hearty main courses and desserts to die for. We have a separate childrens menu and a free soft play area for our younger guests. Along with a great range of local ales, we have a full range of lagers, bitters and ciders both draught and bottled. Our wines are a great blend of classics and new world. We are happy to welcome any four legged friends in our lower bar area and outside balconies as long as they are happy to mix with our other guests. With stunning views of the surrounding coastline and just two minutes from the sandy beaches, The Boathouse is a perfect venue for any occasion
Cumbernauld, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We had a window table, views over to Exmouth. Good service, a mix up with one of our drinks was quickly dealt with. The food was hot and tasty. My steak was perfect.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    68
    52
    22
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

Had a lovely meal here. Huge portions for the price! Staff were very nice and a good choice of meals

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Children's menu exceptional...real fish dippers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Sat enjoying sunshine and daughters yummy value for money meal...real fish, speedy service, great play area n lovely atmosphere!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Views from upstairs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Fantastic Beach side restaurant with lovely views from upstairs out to sea and over the Exe Estuary. Lovely food for both adults and kids and a fantastic place to watch the fireworks from.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Went for lunch here with my fiancé and mom. We all had baguettes with twister fries. Food was nice and fresh. Food was served quickly. Inside of the pub is nicely decorated and good for families. Great views all round. The only disappointing part was the bar staff, they had one rule for locals and another for visiting customers. This needs addressing, not a good impression to new visitors.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Boathouse also viewed

 

Been to The Boathouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Boathouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.