We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Curlew Lodge,Hazelwood,Dawlish Warren.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hazelwood Holiday Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dawlish
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hazelwood Holiday Park
Save
You added Hazelwood Holiday Park to your Saves list
Warren Road, Dawlish EX7 0PF, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Curlew Lodge,Hazelwood,Dawlish Warren.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have just returned from a long weekend in Dawlish warren.
Stayed in a beautifully clean and well equipped lodge on Curlew. Fantastic hot tub. Even though it was really cold outside it is just a step away from the door to a lovely warm and toasty cabin !
Lots of pubs,restaurants, and great walks.
Great value for money.
Will be going again!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    25
    17
    9
    3
See reviews for
56
23
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

Fabulous cosy lodge - a real home from home. The hot tub makes it very special. Amazing value for such a great place. Would definitely recommend this if you're thinking of a trip to this beautiful part of the country. Now I know why friends have recommended Dawlish Warren before

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

We went at the end of season. Weather was brilliant. Club nights were fantastic.
Chalets, unfortunately, we're not.
They stank of damp. Our.first one was full of fleas. So now, me, my partner, and babies are full of bites. Second one we were given wasn't much better. A woman behind us kept feeding the swans. And they would try and get into our house every time we opened a door. And would attack and hiss at us.
It was our second and last year there. Very disappointed.

Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

We reviewed the park two years ago when I promised to return which we did.
Everything was the same with bingo,entertainment and swans walking around!
A relaxed environment is the nature of the park which we recommend to more mature
people for the nice and easy breaks.
We will be back!

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portslade, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

Have been coming to this park for several years with my in-laws and always been very happy. Sadly this time standards have really slipped in the cleaning of the chalets. We pulled the sofa out to move around and all sorts of dirt, papers and food were behind them. On opening the cupboard there were packets of very out of date biscuits, crackers and crumbs inside. In the bathroom the sides were coated in dust and pubic hair and behind the toilet was absolutely disgusting. We had to buy bleach and wipes before we could even unpack. My poor mother in law opened her kitchen cupboard to find a saucepan and Pyrex dish which still had food inside and had been put away. Also our oven door would not stay open and slammed shut making it hard to use. Clearly the cleaners do not do their job and make even the most basic checks. We did complain to the reception staff but they did not seem very bothered at all! We have booked for next year and will give them one more chance but the proprietors should take more care - there are plenty of other parks in the vicinity which look very nice .....

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

Stayed for a week Sept 6th-13th

Having stayed at a nearby park last year, this was a pleasant surprise...the lodge was MUCH nicer & the park facilities/staff were great!

Also took advantage of Hazelwood's discount offers which also made it cheaper.

Weather was great - what more can you ask for?

Room Tip: All the lodges looked very nice/similar
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

Check in at 3.30 pm was quick shown our chalet on site map which was 100 meters from reception . Entered the chalet which was " compact " and supposed to sleep 6 . Would have been a tight squeeze . However it was adequate . Living area, two medium sized bedrooms , kitchen and bathroom both fine. The flat screen tv was as small as the chalet ..with freeview . However wifi was none existent you have to buy it separately from another provider £12 for a week .. And keep logging into the providers website each time you wish to use it . My e newspaper took 2 hours to download . The site itself was lovely with fishing pools and loads of geese , swans and noisy seagulls. Cannot review the on site club and swimming pool because I didn't use them . Don't bother shopping at the londis supermarket it's expensive and under stocked .. We used the supermarket down the road think it's called " Gerald's " it was well stocked with basics bread bacon etc and didn't cost a fortune . Dawlish warren has a lovely beach with easy access for all with dogs allowed too . Plenty of arcade machines and places to eat reasonably priced . However we were disappointed that there wasn't a decent pub selling all day carveries .. We drove out to Ex minster and found a pub called the " swans nest " whose food was delicious and included a dessert within the carvery price . Very yummy and a lovely place.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hazelwood Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hazelwood Holiday Park

Address: Warren Road, Dawlish EX7 0PF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Dawlish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Dawlish
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hazelwood Holiday Park is a 38 acre family run holiday park. It has plenty of room to play with fishing lakes and grassy areas. There are a range of different types of accommodations to suit all pockets from basic four berth chalets to luxury 3 bedroom Lodges. Week long stays and short breaks are offered all year round. Facilities include a heated outdoor swimming pool open May - September, a Bar and Clubhouse with entertainment during the summer season, 3 fishing lakes, a playground, a Fish & Chip shop, a Launderette and a Londis on-site shop. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hazelwood Holiday Park Hotel Dawlish
Hazelwood Holiday Park Dawlish, Devon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hazelwood Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.