We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap cheerful and pet friendly. Great UK break!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Welcome Family Holiday Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dawlish
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Welcome Family Holiday Park
Save
You added Welcome Family Holiday Park to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   Dawlish Warren Road, Dawlish EX7 0PH, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
“Cheap cheerful and pet friendly. Great UK break!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stayed here with our dog in a static caravan. Plenty of room in caravan I'm 6 foot two and had no problems other than bed sheets supplied seemed very small? A 5 minute gentle walk to the beach's. Shops within 100m of the park not the best stocked but everythin you'd basically need. Staff all very friendly and helpful. Entertainment team really good. Really don't have any major complaints at all so all in all excellent value.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welcome-Family-Park, Guest Relations Manager at Welcome Family Holiday Park, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Glad you and your dog enjoyed your holiday! The bed sheets should have been big enough to fit a double bed so we’re not sure what happened there but next time, just let us know! Since your stay last year, we have changed our linen so hopefully this problem will not be repeated.

By the way, we now have a large Sainsburys less than 5 minutes drive from the Park so you should find everything you need next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    117
    55
    18
    16
See reviews for
283
31
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

Firstly can i just say, ignore all the petty moaning reviews! This is the 3rd time we've stayed at the Welcome and will be returning! From the minute you are met with a friendly smile when you check in, you ARE told where to get linen from, you are shown on the map the best route to take to your lodge/caravan. The caravans are clean and warm-the fire and all the heaters had been put on for us. The facilities on the site are excellent, we purposely chose a particular caravan having stayed in it before. The park itself is immaculare-no litter, grass mowed, loads of maintenance men about, we requested a heater at reception and it was brought to our van within half an hour. The pool is great! Glad to see changing rooms now from the last time we visited! Can't really comment on the entertainment as we didn't go in the club however judging by the people queing outside it must be good! All in all a great Easter break and we will be back again next year-well done Welcome!!! :-))

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welcome-Family-Park, Guest Relations Manager at Welcome Family Holiday Park, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Wow, what a great review, thank you so much! It seems we got everything right which is always fantastic to hear so if you don’t mind we’re gonna give ourselves a big pat on the back!

We look forward to welcoming you back next year …
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leics
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Have been coming here many years with our son from just starting school to now, a college lad. Also bring my mum in her eighties. The facilities and surrounding area are suitable for all ages, young and old. We used to stay in the caravans that accommodate dogs which were great and at 12 foot wide, much more spacious than those on other parks. Our son had always wanted to stay in a Casita lodge so we left the dog with family last year to stay in a Casita. Now discovered the Casamigo takes dogs so we are taking our trusty companion this year for a bit more luxury! The Casita lodges are superb. The pool complex is much larger than those on most sites. The entertainments team are outstanding. Welcome is family run and the care and attention they give to customers ensure many visitors return year after year. A great value holiday.

Room Tip: We prefer to be away from the railway line but all accommodations are good at this park, you can alw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welcome-Family-Park, Guest Relations Manager at Welcome Family Holiday Park, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review. We have many guests who have been with us time and time again over the years, and like you, bring 3 generations of their family to holiday with us – there really is no better testament.

See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

This holiday park is very clean staff are very friendly caravans were spotless even though we had the pet friendly ones as we had brought our dog on her first holiday :) nice playground for the kids to play and crazy golf very near to dawlish warren beach. entertainment was really good didnt try the food so dont know about that but will definatly come back here again in the future. pools are so lovely and warm!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welcome-Family-Park, Guest Relations Manager at Welcome Family Holiday Park, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
And why shouldn’t your doggie have a holiday too?! We have many guests who don’t want to leave their much loved pet at home so we have a wide range of pet friendly accommodation to treat all the family – including our luxury Casamigo lodges!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We have been to Welcome 3 times so far and will be returning regularly. It is a fantastic family run park with the highest quality evening entertainment that we have ever seen, Although there is not a huge range of activities on the park. there is a daytime entertainment programme as well as the evening one and a fantastic swimming complex to keep the family happy. The beach is a short stroll away as is the train station. This park is ideally located to enjoy all that Dawlish Warren has to offer.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welcome-Family-Park, Guest Relations Manager at Welcome Family Holiday Park, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
It’s so great to hear we have so much on offer to keep you coming back … and don’t forget as well as our superb pool complex and fantastic entertainment programme, we also have the Sportsground, Playground and Crazy Golf to keep those kids (and big kids!) happy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

ive been going since i was 2years old and never missed a year and im 15 now so im doing work experience there this year in june! i recomend to everyone to go to welcome the park is awsome! the entertainment blue coats are very friendly and get many people involved. they have a variety of different shows everynight, such as party friday which has got to be the best and rock night ect... they have talent shows and cutest baby competitons ect.. the swiming pools are faultless and so are the amusements. the best by far holiday park the whole of devon has got to offe and very cheap too...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welcome-Family-Park, Guest Relations Manager at Welcome Family Holiday Park, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
It’s great to hear you have grown up as part of our Welcome Family. We’re really pleased we are still able to offer you and your family a memorable holiday, year after year.

We look forward to seeing you in June!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed here in 2011 and loved it,we booked last year on a late deal for september to stay in a caravan and we had a brilliant time again,
I can not fault this place,lovely park setting,friendly staff,great pools and so near to the beach,
we were lucky with the weather again as we came in the first week of september when we had the heatwave so were hitting temperatures of 26,27 degrees which we chuffed about as you could lay outside the caravan sunbathing or go for a walk down to the beach,it was fantastic,so good that we have booked to return in April,fingers crossed we have some lovely weather as we have on our last two trips.
Cant wait to come back!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welcome-Family-Park, Guest Relations Manager at Welcome Family Holiday Park, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Well, the sunshine obviously follows you around so we hope your 3rd time will be just as lovely as your last two holidays with us!

Thanks very much for your wonderful review – it really is much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Welcome Family Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Welcome Family Holiday Park

Address: Dawlish Warren Road, Dawlish EX7 0PH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Dawlish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Dawlish
Hotel Class:4 star — Welcome Family Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome Family Holiday Park in Dawlish Warren, Devon is a friendly, independent, family run park with a genuine customer focus, offering all you need to make your holiday in Devon a wonderful and memorable experience. With a great range of facilities and located just a few minutes level walk from the award winning Blue Flag beach, there is something for everyone. See why so many of our customers return! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Welcome Family Holiday Park Hotel Dawlish
Welcome Family Holiday Park Dawlish, Devon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Welcome Family Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.