We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait for my next visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Blenheim

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Blenheim to your Saves list
The Blenheim
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   1 Marine Parade, Dawlish EX7 9DJ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 11 Dawlish B&B and Inns
Falkirk, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Can't wait for my next visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

Friendly owners. Clean well equipped rooms with magnificent views. Great situation for travelling by public transport - bus stop at the door and train station two minutes away. Nice and quiet with lots of regular visitors. Looking forward to my next two visits in June and October. Ann McD

Room Tip: The first and second floor front rooms have views to die for
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    12
    4
    5
    0
See reviews for
23
48
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Southampton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

Excellent holiday, friendly welcome, rooms very clean and well equip t everything you need is
there, large breakfast delivered to your door," perfect" breakfast in bed or sat at your own table in your own room looking out of the big bay windows at the marvellous views.
Central to the town, bus and train station no need for a car. will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012 via mobile

Pompous owner,thrifty,decor was like walking into a second hand shop and as for the cleanliness....well....disgusting. If it wasn't for the fact we had drove over 2 hundred miles and our room had a fantastic view we would of walked out and asked for our money back..Glad we was out at least 14hrs a day enjoying the beautiful coastlines......no way on earth would we stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ann f, Owner at The Blenheim, responded to this review, April 18, 2012
We are obviously concerned to receive such a review, cleanliness is part of our prime priorities here at The Blenheim and with any issue I hope I would have dealt with it in a professional and courteous manner. It is my policy always to ask guests if everything is satisfactory after the first night. Obviously on this occasion there were issues and all would have been done to rectify things and there would have been another follow up satisfaction conversation thereafter to ensure matters had been resolved to the customer`s satisfaction. However, despite this, obviously, dissatisfaction did remain, and this is to my great regret.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

We stayed in the Puffin which was just spectacular. Lots of room, stunning views over Dawlish and the bay, very well equipped, clean and tidy yet homely. Excellent service, fab breakfasts delivered to your door. Very close to all Dawlish has to offer as well as rail and bus links.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

We stayed at The Blenheim in September, the rooms are VERY well equiped and comfortable. We used public transport which is perfect in Dawlish as the railway station is near the beach and the Blenheim. Ann & Alan the owners welcomed us very warmly and were helpful with information about the area, walks etc. We have booked for next year, can't wait!! Chris & Bob

Room Tip: We had a seaview, lovely sound of the waves each night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

Wonderful owners Ann & Alan. Very comfortable rooms with a great breakfast to start your day. Railway station & bus stop less than a minute away.
I will be back next year. I stayed in Muriel's Room 4.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

Very warm welcome, comfortable well equipped apartment and a very short walk from the blue flag beach ( very popular for fishing) in fact only yards away, located right in Dawlish and convenient for Teignmouth,Exeter etc, bus stops and train station practically outside the door, pet freindly, our dog loved the beach. You actually feel like youve had a holiday ,We'll definately be back later this year if I can get the time off work.

Room Tip: Sea Views really are sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Blenheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Blenheim

Address: 1 Marine Parade, Dawlish EX7 9DJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Dawlish
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Dawlish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Blenheim 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Blenheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Blenheim Dawlish, Devon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Blenheim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.