We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lammas Park House

Save Saved
You added Lammas Park House to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lammas Park House
5.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   3 Priory Road, Dawlish, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 11 Dawlish B&B and Inns
Oxford
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Delightful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

In Dawlish for work and found a gem of a place to stay. Clean, comfortable, spacious room with everything I needed (including a little bag of yummy fudge). Delicious food, and delightful hosts. Thank you Tony and Carolyn for a great stay - I'll be back soon.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anthony1983, Owner at Lammas Park House, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, it was god to meet you and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Carolyn and Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    86
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
59
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We stayed two nights in a fine and spacious suite with tall ceilings and a view over the town and the sea. The B&B is run by an extremely nice and hospitable couple who looked after us splendidly. Enjoyable breakfasts, openable window in bedroom, easy parking. Whenever we are in Dawlish again, we will return here!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anthony1983, Owner at Lammas Park House, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a report, it would be good to see you again on your next trip to Devon,

Best regards

Tony & Carolyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Me and my sister (21 and 23 yrs) stayed here in October and we will definitely be going back, might even take the parents! Whole stay was brilliant, there is nothing to even point out let alone complain about.
We stayed in the twin which was gorgeous and had amazing sea views, the beds were super comfortable and we nearly stole the towels from the bathroom as it felt like being wrapped in a cloud.
Tony and Carolyn were wonderful hosts and made us feel right at home. The breakfasts have set the bar for all my future breakfasts now.
Overall we felt completely spoiled, everything had been thought of and we had all we needed for the perfect stay.
All I can say is try it for yourself and be ruined for all B & B's in the future!
Thanks Tony and Carolyn!

Room Tip: All rooms have a sea view, the Oxford and Twin are a floor higher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anthony1983, Owner at Lammas Park House, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to send a review, we are delighted you both enjoyed your brief visit And even more delighted to think you will bring mum and dad next time.
Best regards (give our love to the cats)

Tony And Carolyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porthcawl
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Room , hosts, excellent breakfasts, indeed the entire stay was pretty much faultless. The "Twin" room has views over Dawlish and the sea, very comfortable beds and neat ensuite.
Plenty of parking opposite and a short walk into town and nearby restaurants. A great location for exploring the South Devon coastine. The Guests lounge/ observatory even has a telescope!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anthony1983, Owner at Lammas Park House, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for taking time to send a review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to your return.

Best regards

Tony and Carolyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We spent a long weekend at Lammas Park House, and couldn't fault this lovely bed and breakfast. Tony and Carolyn were wonderful hosts and nothing was too much trouble for them, attention to every detail to make our stay enjoyable was obvious from the moment we arrived. Our twin room was very clean and comfortable, and we particularly enjoyed our hearty breakfasts which were expertly cooked by Tony. The location was great, only a couple of minutes from amenities, and the train station was really handy too, with trains travelling regularly along the south coast at very reasonable ticket prices. We found Lammas Park on Trip Advisor it thoroughly deserves it's place as no.1 in Dawlish!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anthony1983, Owner at Lammas Park House, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to send a review. It was good to meet you both and are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return visit.

Best regards

Tony and Carolyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Berkshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We found Lammas Park House on TripAdvisor and can see why it gets so many top reviews. The booking experience with Tony on the phone was very friendly and helpful. When we told Tony we were travelling by train he offered to pick us up from the station and, as it was raining when the train pulled in, this was very welcome. Tony took us on the mini tour of Dawlish town centre, pointing out the better restaurants, which was later supplemented by advice from Tony and Carolyn on pubs and restaurants further afield. We stayed in the Oxford suite - a very large, well presented, bedroom with an adjoining large dressing room and great views out over the town and the sea. Tony's breakfasts are top quality and very filling, especially if you're not used to having full English every day. We made good use of the top floor Observatory for relaxing after our long walks along the shore. As the coastal walk and train station are only a few minutes walk away this is an excellent base for exploring this part of South Devon. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: All the rooms face out over the sea but the Oxford and Twin are one floor higher than the Henley sui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anthony1983, Owner at Lammas Park House, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to send a review. It was good to meet you both and are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return visit.

Best regards

Tony and Carolyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

My partner and I have just returned from our second visit to Lammas Park after having had a most enjoyable stay last year. We thought last year was very good and this years visit was equaly as good if not better. The hosts,Tony and Carolyn, continue to offer a very comfortable place to stay and nothing is too much trouble for them to make sure you enjoy your stay. The Oxford suite offers great comfort, great sea views and a great large bathroom. The choice and quality of the breakfast is excellent and certainly sets you up for the day ahead. This all makes for a wonderful break and we hope to be back again next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anthony1983, Owner at Lammas Park House, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Great to see you again, and thank you for taking the time to write a review.
We look forward to seeing you next year.
We are also running a promotion from 1st November 2013 until 30th March 2014,
Stay from Monday pm to Friday am 4 nights but only pay for 3 !!!!.

Best regards

Tony & Carolyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lammas Park House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lammas Park House

Address: 3 Priory Road, Dawlish, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Dawlish
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Dawlish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Lammas Park House 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lammas Park House is a Bed & Breakfast in Dawlish close to the sea and offering beautiful sea views from all rooms. Our B & B in the heart of Dawlish, awarded 5 stars and a Gold award by the Tourist Board, is well placed for all local amenities including Dawlish Beach and Dawlish Water with its famous black swans. A very short walk will take you to the station which gives national access plus local access to Dawlish Warren and its golden beach, Exeter and Exmouth and in the other direction Teignmouth, Torquay and Paignton where you can catch a steam train to Dartmouth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Priceline so you can book your Lammas Park House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lammas Park House Dawlish, Devon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lammas Park House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.