We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“'A Room With a View' .......... and more!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lammas Park House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Lammas Park House to your Saves list
Lammas Park House
5.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   3 Priory Road, Dawlish EX7 9JF, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 11 Dawlish B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hemel Hempstead
1 review
“'A Room With a View' .......... and more!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Recommended to us by Dawlish friends, we were not disappointed on our three night stay at Lammas Park. The welcome was very warm and we were invited to request any special needs, dietary or otherwise. Our memories are of very comfortable beds, deep sleep and generous breakfasts. Thank you Tony and Carolyn.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
83
5
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the Henley Suite for 3 nights. Beautiful well kept building, with fantastic views. Room well worth the value, with a huge luxurious on-suite. Very comfortable bed with fresh white linen. The hosts were absolutely wonderful and couldn't be more helpful, with delicious home made food on offer. The observatory was a nice touch at the top of the building. Was an extremely relaxing stay, and we were very well looked after. A massive thank you to Tony and Caroline. (My partner worked for formula1 and we discussed your new business plan over breakfast, we stayed in early August, Monday-Thursday, we hope it is all going well for you both)

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anthony1983, Owner at Lammas Park House, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
We are very pleased your return visit to Dawlish was not a disappointment, we look forward to you next visit.

Tony & Carolyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

I stayed at Lammas Park back in the seventies and went back to re live some childhood memories and i was not disappointed Tony & Caroline made us very welcome from the moment we arrived. The breakfast was first class and the rooms had great sea views and very spacious .
And yes i will be going back.

Room Tip: They all have sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anthony1983, Owner at Lammas Park House, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for posting your generous comments we enjoyed the w/end as much as you. We look forward to your return in the not too distant future.

Tony & Carolyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We stayed in the Oxford suite and it was perfect, a very large room with great views out to sea, the bed was so comfortable with luxurious bedding, The en-suite was huge with dressing area and the power shower superb. It was then time to check out the award winning breakfast, and no surprises, it was excellent! Tony and Carol really are brilliant hosts, they endeavoured to make our stay perfect and it is quite understandable why they have achieved 5 stars and other awards,
We look forward to our return. Dave and Maggie Wheeler

Room Tip: They are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anthony1983, Owner at Lammas Park House, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments.
It was a pleasure to look after you, and we look forward to your next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

As soon as you walk through the door of this Hotel you get a feeling of calm and peace. Tony and Carol have created a beautiful home that welcomes you as though it were your own. We stayed in the Twin with a panoramic view of Dawlish, The beds were very comfortable, piping hot shower and the furnishings spot on, breakfast was the best I have ever had in any Hotel.This is an ideal base from which to explore other parts of Devon. I thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anthony1983, Owner at Lammas Park House, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments.
It was a pleasure to look after you and look forward to your promised return visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Staying at a B&B can always, like any accommodation, be a bit of a lottery so we were keeping our fingers crossed that all the amazing reviews on TA were an accurate reflection of Lammas Park House. From the moment that we pulled up to the frontage of this beautiful house though, our fingers could definitely unfurl and we were free to indulge in the luxuriousness of our suite (which was practically the size of our house!), with all the amenities and more that you might expect in a top quality hotel room. The bed was enormous and oh so comfy, with good quality bedlinen that felt glorious against the skin. Getting out of it was therefore rather difficult come the morning, but glad we did because breakfast was sublime and we wanted for nothing.

Tony and Carol were the best sort of hosts - very interesting and friendly to chat to but not 'chowder-heads' who can't work out when the guests want some time to themselves.

Their house is immaculate and yet felt immediately like home (at least the sort of home I'd love to live in myself!), and boasts absolutely stunning views across Dawlish and surrounding countryside and coast.

My husband and I will definitely be staying at Lammas again - in fact, I can't wait!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anthony1983, Owner at Lammas Park House, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us.
We enjoyed meeting you, and are also looking forward to your next visit.

Regards

Tony & Carolyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kegworth, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Recently stayed for 3 nights in the Henley Suite. Beautiful, comfortable room with an enormous bed! Everything was very clean and well presented. The views from the room were great and the views from the upstairs observatory were amazing. Carol and Tony, and their family were very welcoming and friendly and were happy to give us lifts locally as we travelled down by train - lifts to station, etc. Delicious breakfast to set you up for the whole day! Would highly recommend the Lammas Park House B & B to anyone visiting Dawlish.

Room Tip: The Henley Suite is on the first floor - therefore not so far to carry your bags. Still has a lovely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anthony1983, Owner at Lammas Park House, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Thank you for visiting us at Lammas Park, it was a pleasure to meet you & look forward to your next visit.

Bestvregards

carolyn&Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lammas Park House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lammas Park House

Address: 3 Priory Road, Dawlish EX7 9JF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Dawlish
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Dawlish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Lammas Park House 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lammas Park House is a Bed & Breakfast in Dawlish close to the sea and offering beautiful sea views from all rooms. Our B & B in the heart of Dawlish, awarded 5 stars and a Gold award by the Tourist Board, is well placed for all local amenities including Dawlish Beach and Dawlish Water with its famous black swans. A very short walk will take you to the station which gives national access plus local access to Dawlish Warren and its golden beach, Exeter and Exmouth and in the other direction Teignmouth, Torquay and Paignton where you can catch a steam train to Dartmouth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Lammas Park House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lammas Park House Dawlish, Devon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lammas Park House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.