We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic. Look no further for accommodation in Dawlish or surrounding area.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lammas Park House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Lammas Park House to your Saves list
Lammas Park House
5.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   3 Priory Road, Dawlish EX7 9JF, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 11 Dawlish B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Fantastic. Look no further for accommodation in Dawlish or surrounding area.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

We stayed at the Lammas Park House for a long weekend whilst attending a family party. Our party of three (2 adults and a 20 month old) had the top double room and my parents had the double room on the first floor.

We found this location via a friend. Personal recommendations are always a reliable way to find what you are looking for and this was no exception.

Rooms are huge, airy and well maintained. Both our double rooms had an armchair and a comfy sofa. En-suite was huge. So large in fact that we were able to have the travel cot in there and easily sit in the bedroom area without disturbing the little one. We took our own cot but we saw one was available.

For relaxing there is a fantastic lookout room over the town and coastline - a turret if you will! - at the top of the house with seating, magazines, radio/cd player and telescope! We took our baby monitor and had a very nice hour or so watching the view and reading the paper whilst little one had a snooze.

Breakfast was as good as expected. Just see the certificates on the wall in the hall. Large choice of cooked items, four choices of egg, grapefruit and personal cooked food service for the little one in the provided high chair.

My parents arrived early and asked about recommended restaurants. Tony gave a list of places and in the end they settled on a simple fish and chip supper from the takeaway a 2 minute walk away. Tony and Carol were again fab hosts and provided tea with bread and butter in the kitchen. Good local fish made for a perfect meal.

Tony and Carol are excellent hosts. Friendly, helpful and happy to help.

Highly recommended. Enjoy.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
83
5
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brixham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Stayed one night in this hotel whilst house hunting in the area. If within my means, I wouldn't hesitate to buy this house!

Lovely room, lovely views, especially from the top floor 'observatory'

Owners could not do enough to make us welcome and comfortable. Breakfast LARGE!

My wife, unfortunately, left a scarf behind - the owners did not hesitate to post it back to us - wonderful service and thoughtfulness - thank you

Room Tip: I would think most rooms have some sea view, but request one at front to be sure
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

Lovely place, great breakfast, comfortable beds, spotlessly clean and charming hosts. What more can I say?

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

From the moment my wife booked us into the Lammas and said that the owner seemed really nice and friendly I wondered what the actual stay would be like. We were NOT disappointed at all. As we arrived we were greeted by Tony and then quickly followed by Carolyn who was busy on the first floor as we were shown to our room.
The room was spotless, very fresh looking, roomy and the bed comfort was a dream.
If you enjoy good cooking and a full english you will chuffed with the breakfast. I defy anyone in all the years of eating breakfasts to not rate it so highly. My wife and I were stuffed by sheer greed. You choose the size of your breakfast by ticking exactly what you want on a sheet. Needless to say we ate a little less come the last day.
Dawlish is still a nice place to visit and with people like Tony and Carolyn about we will be definately returning to see them.
I can't say enough about the place...Thank you for making our stay so fantastic.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great. We got to view them all as people left and went etc. The Henley is the lar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012 via mobile

From the moment you arrive to when you leave you're made to feel welcome and at home. Tony and Carolyn were more than happy to help with any needs from carrying luggage to recommending local restaurants and places to visit.
We stayed in the Henley Suite, the room was huge and beautifully decorated with an equally huge bathroom/dressing room. The room overlooked Dawlish with views of the sea, we were luckily able to sit on the balcony in the evenings which was very enjoyable.
The overall service was excellent, the room was faultless and the way in which the owners treated us made us feel like friends rather than guests. Would highly recommend for those wanting somewhere beautiful to stay with a lovely and friendly atmosphere that is in the centre of Dawlish.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

We had a lovely weekend staying at Lammas Park, which we consider to be the best B&B we have ever stayed at! We stayed in the Henley Suite, which was, clean, bright and very spacious. It also has a large (Super King) and comfortable bed, two settees, a excellent shower, and best of all, a great view of the coastline of Dawlish. Tony and Carolyn are fantastic hosts; they are friendly and attentive, and go above and beyond what we would have expected of B&B hosts. The full english breakfast included was exceptional. A most enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cirencester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

It was great to return for possibly my 15th visit and my husband's 2nd. We love the very roomy and bright Henley suite with its sea view, comfortable settee and armchair, plus table and two chairs. It's brilliant to have the large dressing room/shower, with separate toilet as well. Tony managed to treat us with two days worth of superb vegan food, including dinner (even though he's a total carnivore!!). He offered excellent and jocular hospitality while Carol was away,but it was great to see her on her return. We really recommend Lammas Park to anyone who loves good food and super accommodation!

Ray and Linda

Room Tip: The Henley and Oxford suites are both great - very spacious and bright, with superb sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Lammas Park House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lammas Park House

Address: 3 Priory Road, Dawlish EX7 9JF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Dawlish
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Dawlish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Lammas Park House 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lammas Park House is a Bed & Breakfast in Dawlish close to the sea and offering beautiful sea views from all rooms. Our B & B in the heart of Dawlish, awarded 5 stars and a Gold award by the Tourist Board, is well placed for all local amenities including Dawlish Beach and Dawlish Water with its famous black swans. A very short walk will take you to the station which gives national access plus local access to Dawlish Warren and its golden beach, Exeter and Exmouth and in the other direction Teignmouth, Torquay and Paignton where you can catch a steam train to Dartmouth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Lammas Park House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lammas Park House Dawlish, Devon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lammas Park House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.