We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice b&b on a working farm” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hillhead Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ivybridge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hillhead Farm
Save
You added Hillhead Farm to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Ugborough, Ivybridge, Dartmoor National Park PL21 0HQ , England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 Ivybridge B&B and Inns
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice b&b on a working farm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

Comfortable bed, decent shower and hearty breakfast served by hospitable host. Our double room had an ensuite bathroom and had views across farmland. Half mile walk into the village with one gastropub and another pub being refurbished.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
9
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

My frist trip to Devon. Could not have been better. A real working farm, rural setting. Blissfully quite, apart from the usual, and welcome, farm noises. Inside the house is a revalation, beautifully furnished with great character, and spacious. The bedrooms are of a high standard, great attention to detail, extremely comfortable beds with fresh crisp linen. Toiletries organic and fresh robes to use. There is a guest sitting room, with a log fire lit each evening; the breakfast room is worth the visit alone, a light filled room , large farm table, great views, and of course wonderful breakfasts. What characterizes this Farm Stay guest house is that it has the standards you would find hard to get in a four star star hotel, whislt it has all the homliness and character you would wish for in a home farm, with warm hospitality from Jane and her family. Book ahead as I am sure people keep coming back here.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampshire
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Just returned from holiday here and it could not be faulted. Superb room & bathroom & "best ever" breakfast. Roll on the next time!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

We loved our stay at Hillhead and would most definitely return. We had a very warm welcome, with tea and homemade flapjacks (very good) upon arrival. Our room was comfortable, stylish and charming and the bathroom was fabulous. The landlady Jane is lovely, an accomplished host who knows all the little touches that make your stay memorable. The breakfast was an absolute treat, the homemade granola was superb and bacon and eggs (plus all the trimmings) was delicious. The standard was that of a 5 star hotel but with all the comfort and charm of a real home. We cannot recommend this B&B highly enough, we will certainly return.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hillhead Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hillhead Farm

Address: Ugborough, Ivybridge, Dartmoor National Park PL21 0HQ , England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Dartmoor National Park > Ivybridge
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Ivybridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hillhead Farm 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Hillhead Farm Ivybridge, Devon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hillhead Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.