We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn't want to go home!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Little Bidlake Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bridestow
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Little Bidlake Farm
Save
You added Little Bidlake Farm to your Saves list
Sourton Cross Junction, Bridestow, Dartmoor National Park EX20 4NS, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 Bridestow B&B and Inns
Thorrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Didn't want to go home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

A wonderful place! The accommodation was 5 Star, Jo and Phil couldn’t do enough for us, we were made to feel very welcome and it was home from home. The traditional Devon farm location situated on the edge of Dartmoor is amazing. I would love to take my horse there for a future stay at their Stables. Thoroughly recommend a long walk in The Moors and a visit to Lydford Gorge. The local hospitably is extremely friendly and a tough act to follow. We can’t wait to return.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brixham
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

My brother and new wife got married at the weekend at Little Bidlake Farm and we had the most amazing weekend! We could not thank Jo and Phil enough! We also stayed in the cottages on site which were great! Thanks once again for a fantastic weekend.....

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

We stayed at Little Bidlake Farm in early June 2011, we stayed in the woodcock cottage which was perfect for our family. The Farm is in a great location and there is loads to see and do within a short drive. The accommodation itself is outstanding and well equipped with everything you need, its perfect for a holiday for everyone including family's with young children, our son who is 20 months old loved all the space to run around in and loved going to look at the various animals on the farm. We are looking forward to next year when we hope to go back!.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon, UK
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2010

Great accommodation and brilliant hosts. Hospitality is second to none and the surrounding countryside is spectacular. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Little Bidlake Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Bidlake Farm

Address: Sourton Cross Junction, Bridestow, Dartmoor National Park EX20 4NS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Dartmoor National Park > Bridestow
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Bridestow
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the edge of Dartmoor in beautiful Devon, perfectly placed for a fabulous Westcountry holiday. Accommodation is provided in our large converted barn, which now houses six luxurious holiday cottages. Dartmoor is on our doorstep for you to explore on foot, bike or horse. The beautiful North and South coasts, with their sandy beaches and secret coves are easily accessible.An ideal base, a peaceful place - Little Bidlake is the perfect spot. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Little Bidlake Farm Bridestow, Devon, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Bidlake Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.