We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trefoil is like a home from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trefoil Guest House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Trefoil Guest House to your Saves list
Trefoil Guest House
4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   134 New Road, Brixham TQ5 8DA, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 23 Brixham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Gainsborough, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Trefoil is like a home from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

This is my third stay here in the last 12 months. I live in Australia and stay at Trefoil when I visit my Mum in Brixham. Pam and Malc always offer great accommodation, good food and, more importantly to me, a warm welcome. This is becoming a home from home for me.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    8
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
30
116
14
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

The Trefoil guest house was an excellent choice; very comfortable with friendly owners. The fruit at breakfast was really fresh and the full English not only provided a good start to the day, but was extremely generous and very tasty. Very happy to stay there again and happy to recommend it to others.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

As soon as we arrived we were made to feel at home by the warm welcome we received from Pam and Malcolm. Nothing was too much trouble for them.
The rooms are beautifully decorated and very clean and comfortable, and the breakfasts were super. We thoroughly recommend the scrambled eggs with smoked salmon on toasted muffins. Yummy
Ideally situated about 10 mins walk from Brixham harbour where you can pick up a ferry to Torquay or pleasure boat cruises.
Would thoroughly recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Rooms at back are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Pam and Malcolm are excellent hosts, providing a warm welcome(with tea and bisciuts) and a excellent choice of breakfast(scrambled egg and smoked salmon was a good choice- delicious). The guest house is immaculate, clean and decorated to a high standard,the rooms are to a very high standard, only a 10 minute walk to the town/harbour area.
Would recommend to friends, family,etc and plan to return next year

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

We thoughally enjoyed our one night stay. All was immaculate - the standard of decor, cleanliness of the rooms, welcome received and great breakfast. I'm not keen on the full English but smoked salmon with scrambled egg was on offer and was a delicious change.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wombourne
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

This is our second stay this year and we are planning to go back next year with other family members. Lovely hotel and Malcolm and Pam are very welcoming great breakfast

Looking forward to next year

Lynn Audrey Barry and Steve

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
solihull
Top Contributor
346 reviews 346 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 156 cities Reviews in 156 cities
246 helpful votes 246 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

My colleague and myself booked two single rooms(£38.00 inc Breakfast) having beautiful decoration and quality products throughout.Room 7 has the toilet across the landing which I was already told about over the phone.Pam and Malcolm are great hosts and welcomed us with a pot of tea and biscuits.Car parking is on the road.Ten minute walk to Brixham harbour.Would recommend this to anybody.Thank you for a pleasant night.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Trefoil Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trefoil Guest House

Address: 134 New Road, Brixham TQ5 8DA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Brixham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Brixham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Trefoil Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently refurbished to a very high standard, centrally situated for all amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Trefoil Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trefoil Guest House Brixham, Devon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trefoil Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.