We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful B&B!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Tang Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brixham
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sea Tang Guest House
Save
You added Sea Tang Guest House to your Saves list
67 Berry Head Road, Brixham TQ5 9AA, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 22 Brixham B&B and Inns
A TripAdvisor Member
“Beautiful B&B!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2006

This was the second time we have stayed and won't be the last! We went with the family and stayed in the family room which I have to say is probably the best family accommodation we have stayed in. Beautifully decorated bright room and a very high standard of cleanliness, the food was amazing and the people were always helpful and polite. Althought the family room does not have a sea view it is spacious and has everything needed: bottled water, fridge, tea and coffee facikities, wine glasses and corkscrew etc. We have also stayed on our own in a large sea view room which has to be seen to be believed. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed May 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    5
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
4
10
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2006

We stayed in the large double room overlooking the Marina. The room was lovely absolutely spotless, with tea and coffee facilities, a corkscrew (hooray we had forgotten ours) even a mini fridge, tv and dvd. The owners were very helpful and friendly and the breakfasts were lovely, what more could you ask. Yes there are a lot of stairs but after all the food it didn't hurt me. I would certainly recommend it and definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2005

Although bathroom was very clean, I found bedding unclean which to me would stop me from visiting again.

The owners were at times rude and would not feel comfortable staying at this Guest House again.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2005

Although all the seaview rooms were booked, our room was very clean and well equipped with TV, hairdryer, tea and coffee making facilities and fridge. The only downside was the amount of stairs to climb, hence its unsuitability for the elderly, infirm or very unfit! The owner even came to pick us up from Paignton train station and made us very welcome. Excellent location overlooking the marina and next to the shingle beach. Only a very pleasant 10 minute walk to the harbour and shops. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2005

Rooms spacious and clean with coffee/tea making facilities. Owners extremely helpful and friendly,ask for room with the sea-view It really Is beautiful, also food great. However there are quite a lot of stairs Involved, not really suitable for the elderly or Infirm. will return.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sea Tang Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Tang Guest House

Address: 67 Berry Head Road, Brixham TQ5 9AA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Brixham
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Brixham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Sea Tang Guest House Brixham, Devon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Tang Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.