We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant seafood specials and more...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of No. 15

No. 15
15 The Quay, Brixham TQ5 8AW, England
01803 853418
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 89 Restaurants in Brixham
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Entertaining clients, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Brixham
Top Contributor
214 reviews 214 reviews
202 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
606 helpful votes 606 helpful votes
“Brilliant seafood specials and more...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

We have had some delicious meals at No 15 on the Quayside in Brixham during January and this month too. The fish specials have been exciting as we have tried some new dishes and some old favourites. The homemade soups have been really warming and perfect for the cooler nights. The main courses always look great and taste great and Monkfish has been had quite a few times. We also had some lovely John Dory and plaice as a duo and that had scallops with it as well. The cheese board is excellent and the selection of local cheeses all full of flavour and the included glass of port is a perfect accompaniment. This is a lovely quayside restaurant with pleasant harbourside views from the window tables. The service is always very friendly & welcoming plus the quality of food consistently very high. A must dine at venue for locals and visitors alike.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    36
    10
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Torquay, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“On a wild and windy night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

We braved the elements to get to our favourite restaurant,was it worth it? OH YES OF COURSE IT WAS !!. Sitting at our favoured table in the window overlooking the harbour. The food was from the winter menu, SUPERB as ever. Thank you

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“this is no1”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

tried a different resturant each night on my recent holiday in brixham.i found no.15 to be no.1 in the town.great food(especially the fresh seafood),very good staff,brilliant location.please try the other resturants but try this one first as it is by far the best in brixham.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely food, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

My partner and I had a meal here whilst on holiday in October and were very happy with the experience. Both of our starters and our mains were delicious, so much so that we ended up sharing each others plates! The staff were really friendly and made it a really nice evening. We both commented that it was the best meal that we have had out for a long time. Will definitely eat here again when we return to Brixham.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brixham
Top Contributor
214 reviews 214 reviews
202 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
606 helpful votes 606 helpful votes
“Great meals, service and pleasant quayside location...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Starting the week off on a Monday evening with dinner at No 15 on the quayside in Brixham is always a brilliant experience. We have enjoyed their homemade winter root vegetable soup and a variety of other delicious varieties that were just right for a cold night. Main courses of skate wing with baby shrimps/monkfish with prawns both of which were attractively presented and full of flavour. We have also sampled both the saddle of lamb and duck breast both of which were of the highest quality. We finished off with warm chocolate brownie served with clotted cream...delicious. A selection of ice creams or the homemade crime brûlée. The cheese board is a varied selection of local cheeses and comes biscuits, celery and a glass of port. The wine list includes the local Old Halls Vineyard seasonal Elderberry Wine which is a fruity medium dry variety and complemented our main courses. They also have a good choice of coffees. We look forward to dining here again and can recommend this friendly and independent restaurant for its excellent food, good value and service.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed No. 15 also viewed

Brixham, English Riviera
Brixham, English Riviera
 
Brixham, English Riviera
Brixham, English Riviera
 

Been to No. 15? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage No. 15, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.