We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a great b&b” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westbury Guesthouse

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brixham
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Westbury Guesthouse
Save
You added Westbury Guesthouse to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   51 New Road, Brixham TQ5 8NL, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 22 Brixham B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“what a great b&b”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

we have stayed at this b&b on many occasions at different times of the year. The Beds are super comfy, Breakfast is fantastic with so much choice Chris and Carol are perfect hosts, extreemly helpful and friendly.
Close to harbour and beaches, Not too far fron paignton,Torquay and Goodrington.. Fairly priced. Clean,comfy and yes!!! ...we will be going again!!! DEB AND PHIL ENFIELD.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back would be quieter but we have never had a problem and have stayed in 3 different ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
16
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
RUGBY, UK
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

Our second stay with Chris & Carole this time for a long week-end. A lovely friendly couple who can not do enough for their guests. The rooms are very good, everything is clean and tidy and they serve up one of the best breakfasts we've had anywhere.
We have recommended to friends and will certainly be going back our selfs. A few minutes walk into Brixam, no hills and a pub 3 doors away. What more can you want?

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff UK
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2011

We recently spent several days with Chris and Carol who are ideally situated on the flat close to the town centre and restaurants.
They made us very welcome and were the perfect hosts. Our accommodation was very clean and tidy, all you could wish for.
Breakfast was amongst the best we have experienced in comparison with other Hotels and Guest Houses.
We can thoroughly recommend Westbury House as an excellent location for Torbay.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portsmouth
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2009

carol & chris made us very welcome. The room was of a good size and was en-suite we even had a mini cooler in the room ideal for your milk. The room was very clean. The full english breakfast was really nice, lots of different choices for breakfast even local caught mackeral by chris or kippers. we thought this guest house was more like a hotel, we will be going back again

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chipping Sodbury
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2008

Great B&B, hosts Carol & Chris made us feel very welcome with advice and help. Great Breakfast, lovely clean house!

  • Liked — Frienly hosts
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Westbury Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westbury Guesthouse

Address: 51 New Road, Brixham TQ5 8NL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Brixham
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Brixham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Westbury Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Westbury Guesthouse Brixham, Devon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westbury Guesthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.