We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Redlands Guest House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Redlands Guest House to your Saves list
Redlands Guest House
4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   136 New Road, Brixham TQ5 8DA, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 22 Brixham B&B and Inns
Street, Somerset
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Beautiful room, your looked after very well with an amazing breakfast in the morning. Pete and Jan will make you so welcome an warming into their house, they could not do enough for us, thank you....
Martin & Sonya Case

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thefeedbacksystem, Owner at Redlands Guest House, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
We were very pleased you enjoyed your first stay with us. It was lovely to meet you both,thank you for your comments and we hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    20
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
41
83
11
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for four nights during the may half term in a family room (king and a single) on the 3rd floor, extremely clean with flat screen tv, tea and coffee maker, hair dryer and it's own onsuit bathroom.
Breakfast was excellent with a choice of cereals, fresh juice and a made to order cooked English breakfast using fresh local produce.
Owners were very nice and had good knowledge of the surrounding areas of brixham, they really run a first class guest house/b&b.
Brixham is lovely and the harbor is a 10 minute stroll away, full of small shops, restaurants and pubs, not too busy and less commercial than it's torbay neighbours.
Would definantly recommend this place to anyone wanting to stay in this part of Devon and the onsite parking is an added bonus!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thefeedbacksystem, Owner at Redlands Guest House, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
We were pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your kind comments.
We work hard to maintain our standards and it is really rewarding when we receive such a good review. Hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay, very warm welcome to Redlands B&B, clean room and comfortable beds, breakfast was excellent. A short walk to Brixham harbour. Parking at the B&B is a bonus. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thefeedbacksystem, Owner at Redlands Guest House, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
So pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerrards Cross BUCKS
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Very comfortable, clean and in good condition,excellent value, friendly atmosphere, great breakfast, very helpful owners, parking on premises and also close enough to the town to be able to walk there. My second visit and hope to visit again
.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thefeedbacksystem, Owner at Redlands Guest House, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
We were pleased you chose to stay with us on your 2nd visit and thank you for your
kind comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We enjoyed our one night stay at this establishment, which had an interesting history. A very warm welcome, with a lovely decorated room and an excellent full English breakfast or alternatives. Parking, with a 10 minute walk down to the harbour so very convenient. Also fairly frequent bus routes stopping outside the door.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thefeedbacksystem, Owner at Redlands Guest House, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We had a fantastic time , was so refreshing to have a warm welcoming , nothing to much trouble, our room was fantastic very clean , decor lovely and fresh , everything we needed , breakfast was fantastic , what a well presented guest house , very friendly and welcoming , we took our 1 year old grandson with us they accommodated very well for him too! Totally recommend anybody to stay here .

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thefeedbacksystem, Owner at Redlands Guest House, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
We appreciate your comments following your first visit to us.
We look forward to welcoming you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yeovil
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

What can we say! excellent, lovely stay, great hosts,very welcoming, brilliant breakfast set us up for the day. would recommend the kippers - lovely. Have booked for next year's Pirate weekend already!! A lovely 10-15 minute walk into Brixham or the No. 12 bus which stops yards from the Redlands entrance.
Our room was at the top of the house - clean, tidy, warm with all facilities needed.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thefeedbacksystem, Owner at Redlands Guest House, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend with all the pirates. Costumes were great, it was lovely to hear so much laughter.
We both really appreciate your comments. Look forward to seeing you next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Redlands Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redlands Guest House

Address: 136 New Road, Brixham TQ5 8DA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Brixham
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Brixham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Redlands Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The old home of TV's William Tell, Redlands is now an Award winning family run B&B which is clean, comfortable, friendly and relaxed with free on-site parking. All rooms are en-suite with a hearty English breakfast,(our renowned) kippers, or lighter breakfasts served after a good night's sleep on our pocket sprung matress.Redlands is a Victorian house, built around 1900 and has been modernised and restored with all the modern comforts, yet still retaining its character and old charm. We are situated just a short 10-minute walk away from the bustle of the picturesque harbour with its excellent restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Redlands Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Redlands Guest House Brixham, Devon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Redlands Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.