We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pub.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Agricultural Inn

Agricultural Inn
25 East Street, Braunton, Devon, EX33 2EA, Braunton, England
+44 1271 817980
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 24 restaurants in Braunton
Price range: $14 - $27
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
258 reviews 258 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 124 cities Reviews in 124 cities
268 helpful votes 268 helpful votes
“Great pub.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Good food and good menu. The weather was really hot and the lager ice cold! Yes it was very busy but the staff were very friendly and seemed to take it all in their stride. A good family venue.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

69% Recommend
    15
    20
    8
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good honest pub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012 via mobile

we went for a carvery on sunday, youre given a large portion of meat and allthe usual extras. Overall good quality and reasonable price. Only downside was table of swearing drunks sat outside as you walk into the pub

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Walked out”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

1st time ever that we have walked out of anywhere. Drinks order came and it was wrong. The orange juice was warm and even J20 didn't taste right. Food order took a long time to arrive. My husband has a severe tomato allergy and made it very clear that there must be no salad - it came with tomato. My daughter's order was wrong but was put right immediately as the waiter had brought out the wrong order. The vege chilli was disgusting and just tasted of powder with a watery tomato sauce - we decided to walk out. Something we have never ever done before and we didn't find easy to do.
A very outdated place, which is dirty and needs a good shake up. However, it was also quite busy.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Very good value for cavery, friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012 via mobile

Had lovely meal, good service, nice atmosphere and plenty parking try you will not be disappointed Mark & family

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

This is a lovely pub. Great for young and old (including families). Food is great. Good portion sizes.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Agricultural Inn also viewed

 

Been to Agricultural Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agricultural Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.